U of L PRIDE Week Ally Award

While working to create a welcoming campus community for LGBTQ+ students, it’s important to thank the allies who have helped along the way. For this reason, the students, faculty, and staff served by the LGBT Center announce their annual Pride Week Faculty/Staff Ally Award. Through these awards—presented each year during Pride Week--we seek to honor those who work alongside us every day to dismantle prejudice.

Candidates for the award can include any faculty or staff member—LGBTQ+, straight, questioning, or those whose gender identity or sexual orientation is unknown to you—who is making positive decisions and speaking for LGBTQ+ people on our campus.

Think of the decision-makers that you’d like to honor for their dedication, and tell us why you think they should be recognized using this form. 

The deadline to submit your nomination is Friday, September 20

Recipients of the award will be honored during a Pride Week event. Be sure to check out our Pride Week schedule of events!

********************If you are having trouble with the form, please hold the shift button while you click 'refresh'. If this does not work, please email your responses to the following email: lgbt@louisville.edu ********************

LGBT Center - Belknap

Strickler Hall, Room 126

University of Louisville

Louisville, Kentucky 40292

Phone:(502) 852-0696

Office Hours

M-F 9am-5pm




Social Media

LGBT Center - HSC

500 S. Preston St.

A Building, Room 209C/D

Louisville, Kentucky 40292

Phone:(502) 852-5861