Delta Omega Chapter

Delta Omega is the honorary society for graduate studies in public health. The Beta Pi Chapter of Delta Omega was established in Nov. 2007 at the University of Louisville School of Public Health and Information Sciences.

About Delta Omega

Delta Omega is the honorary society for graduate studies in public health. The society was founded in 1924 at Johns Hopkins University, School of Public Health. There's more than 100 chapters operating throughout the United States and Puerto Rico.

Delta Omega is governed by a Delta Omega constitution and by-laws and also a governance manual. The governing body is the National Council, which is composed of elected officers and representatives of each chapter. The council meets annually, usually held in conjunction with the Annual Meeting of the American Public Health Association.

Since Delta Omega's establishment in 1924, the meaning and scope of public health has broadened tremendously. While it is still seriously concerned with problems of environmental sanitation and communicable disease control, public health action has come to embrace all aspects of health and disease in populations. These include the planning, organization, and support of health promotion, disease prevention, and medical care. Basic to modern public health are the social sciences as well as the natural sciences--both in the United States and internationally.

Congratulations to the newest graduates inducted into Delta Omega

2023 Inductees
Emily Adkins
Daniel McGeeney
Taylor Candey
Chase Herman
Dr. Siddhesh Kulkarni

2022 Inductees
Dr. Alice Story
Caroline Crush
Sarah Draud
Elizabeth Hanna
Andrea Reyes Vega
Devin Swinney

2021 Inductees
Lynsey Crumbie
Jenna Orwick
Nico Thom

2020 Inductees
Dr. Suur Ayangeakaa
Dr. Mike Sekula
Connie Mendel
Meredith Cahill


Membership in Delta Omega reflects the dedication of an individual to quality in the field of public health and to protection and advancement of the health of all people.

The chapters elect new members each year from four groups:

1. Students who are candidates for a degree in public health
2. Faculty members at the school of public health
3. Alumni actively engaged in public health work
4. Honorary members possessing exceptional qualifications

Election to membership in Delta Omega is intended to recognize merit as well as encourage further excellence in, and devotion to, public health work. Membership reflects an individual’s dedication to quality in the field of public health and to protection and advancement of the health of all people.


Dr. Kathy Baumgartner
Dr. Craig Blakely
Dr. Ruth Carrico
Dr. Jane Goldsmith
Dr. Frank Groves
Dr. Muriel Harris 
Dr. Robert Jacobs 
Dr. Chris Johnson
Dr. David Johnson 
Dr. Scott LaJoie (President)
Dr. Doug Lorenz
Dr. Paul McKinney
Dr. Susan Muldoon
Dr. LaQuandra Nesbitt
Dr. Robert Steiner 
Dr. David Tollerud 
Dr. Barry Wainscott
Dr. Richard Wilson 
Dr. Kristina Zierold


Carey Ackerman
Dr. Nida Ali
Trudy Bertourne
Teeba Bloomer
Dr. Joe Bohn
Dr. Stephanie Boone
Kamau (TiQi) Brown
Dr. Joan Buchar
Dr. Susan Buchino
Ma'isah Burks
Chelsea Canan
Brad Cannell
Dr. Caroline Chan
Dr. Avonne Connor
Nandita Das
Kimberly Deavers
Marie Dever
Dr. Natasha DeJarnett
Tiffany Dill
Loren Droege
Michale Egger
Dr. Cindy Elston
Alyssa Farley
Dr. Vanita Farrow
Stephen Furmanek
Dr. Matthew Groenewold
Brian Guinn
Adaline HeitzMegan Hogan
Alyson Holland
Melanie Hughes
Therese Hughes
Taylor Ingram
Morel Jones
Lindsey Joyce
Rishtya Kakar
Alecia Kennedy
Erika Kettlehut
Ellen Madden
Blake Manion
Scott Maymon
Kaitlyn McClain
Adele Mendes
Natalie Middaugh
Roshanthi Pandian
Dimple Patel
Angelique Perez
Evangeline Pierce
Rachael Polis
Nancy Reinhart
Kelly Richardson
Nicole Robertson
Tiffany Robinson
Wesley Sparkmon
Mia Starcevic
Jessica Stephens
Jennifer Tasman
Marit Uglane
Mary Vo
Kelsey White
Dr. Timothy Wiemken
Dr. Robin Weiss
Kelly Zink

Dr. David Allen
Russ Barnett
Dr. Richard Clover
Dr. Sarah Moyer
Dr. John Lewis
Dr. Sheila Schuster
Mason Rudd (deceased)
Bill Wagner
Dr. Tony Zipple


Dr. Scott LaJoie

Stay connected TwitterFacebook LinkedIn YouTubeInstagram