Outstanding Performance Awards

Supervisor of the Year
Joe Joseph (Computer Scienece and Engineering)

Outstanding Performance Awards
Joe Joseph (Computer Scienece and Engineering)
Chris D'elia (Chemical Engineering)
Robert Carmicheal (Human and Social Sciences)
Ryan McDaniel (Mathematical and Physical Science)

The Office of the President is accepting nominations for the 2020 Outstanding Performance Awards and the 2020 Supervisor of the Year Award through Friday, April 10, 2020. 

The Outstanding Performance Awards recognize classified and professional/administrative staff for their outstanding performance and commitment to service. (View Previous Recipients)

The Supervisor of the Year Award recognizes staff and faculty supervisors who provide leadership in creating work environments that facilitate work/life balance, professional development and performance management. (View Previous Recipients)

In addition to the Outstanding Performance Awards, nominations are also being accepted for the George J. Howe Distinguished Staff Award. More information can be found here

If you have any questions please feel free to contact Joe Elliott at 852-5856 or  


OPA and SoY Guidelines

Nomination Forms

Outstanding Performance Award

Supervisor of the Year Award


Check out the 2020 Outstanding Performance Award recipients here!

Office of the President

Grawemeyer Hall

University of Louisville

Louisville, Kentucky 40292


tel (502) 852-5417

fax (502) 852-7226