Structure of the University

In accordance with the statutory authority of the Commonwealth of Kentucky, the Board of Trustees of the University of Louisville shall exercise final jurisdiction over the university. It shall select the President of the university; and upon recommendation of the President, it shall make all appointments to the faculty and all appointments of individuals in administrative capacities who serve at the pleasure of the Board. The Board of Trustees shall adopt a budget annually for the ensuing year and grant all degrees conferred by the university.

 Administrative Officers of the University


James R. Ramsey, Ph.D.

Executive Vice President and

University Provost

Shirley C. Willihnganz, Ph.D.

Executive Vice President for Health Affairs

Larry N. Cook, M.D.

Executive Vice President for Research

Manuel Martinez-Maldonado, M.D., Ph.D.

Vice President for Finance

Michael J.Curtin, M.B.A., M.S.S.

Vice President for Business Affairs

Larry Owsley, M.P.P., M.P.A.

Vice President for University Advancement

A. Keith Inman, B.A.

Vice President for Student Affairs

Tom Jackson, Jr., Ed.D.

Vice President for Information Technology

Priscilla Hancock, Ph.D.

Vice President for External Affairs

Dan Hall, J.D.

Vice President for Athletics

Thomas M. Jurich, M.B.A.


For the most up-to-date organizational charts, please go to the web at



Document Actions
Personal tools