Meet Our Team

Bioengineering Principal Investigator

Robert Keynton, PhD
Chair, Professor and Lutz Endowed Chair of Biomechanical Devices,
Department of Bioengineering, J.B. Speed School of Engineering

School of Medicine Co-Principal Investigator

Mark Slaughter, MD
Professor and Chief, Division of Thoracic and Cardiovascular Surgery,
University of Louisville School of Medicine

UofL Office of Technology Transfer (OTT)

  • T. Allen Morris, PhD, Director
  • Holly Symonds Clark, PhD. Deputy Director

Coulter Program Office

  • Jessica Sharon, Coulter Project Director
  • Rick D'Augustine, CPD Senior Advisor
  • Kim Preher, Coulter Program Coordinator, Sr.