# **Research!Louisville 2023 Winners**

#### Masters Basic Science Graduate Student Award

1<sup>st</sup> Place: Katarina Mayer 2<sup>nd</sup> Place: Dana Hammouri 3<sup>rd</sup> Place: Disha Nagesh Moholkar

## **Doctoral Basic Science Graduate Student Award**

1<sup>st</sup> Place: Lucy Sloan 2<sup>nd</sup> Place: Thomas Brown 3<sup>rd</sup> Place: Cierra Isom

## **Engineering Student Award**

Masters Engineering Student Awards 1<sup>st</sup> Place: Mostafa Abdelrahim 2<sup>nd</sup> Place: Madison Back-Colebank 3<sup>rd</sup> Place: Mohamed Khudri

Doctoral Engineering Student Awards 1<sup>st</sup> Place: Ahmed Alksas

2<sup>nd</sup> Place: Mohamed Elsharkawy 3<sup>rd</sup> Place: Ahmed Aboudessouki

# **School of Dentistry Basic Science Student Award**

1<sup>st</sup> Place: Arjun Patel 2<sup>nd</sup> Place: Jacob Spencer 3<sup>rd</sup> Place: Amanda Dilliha

## School of Dentistry Clinical Science Student Award

1<sup>st</sup> Place: Dylan Pope 2<sup>nd</sup> Place: Rachel Scaglione 3<sup>rd</sup> Place: Tyler Magill

## Rhonda A. Hoffman Medical Student Award

1<sup>st</sup> Place: Cassandra Wooley 2<sup>nd</sup> Place: Anh Phan 3<sup>rd</sup> Place: Hannah Figg

## Postdoctoral Fellow Award

1<sup>st</sup> Place: Kendall Stocke 2<sup>nd</sup> Place: Abigail Ekuban

# **Research Associate/Research Scientist Award**

1<sup>st</sup> Place: Jianzhu Luo 2<sup>nd</sup> Place: Min Wang

## **Research Staff Award**

1<sup>st</sup> Place: Chuang Qu 2<sup>nd</sup> Place: Megan Jacobs

## **School of Medicine Medical Resident Award**

Winner: Walter Donica

## **School of Medicine Clinical Research Fellow Award**

Winner: Prateek Mathur

## Public Health & Information Sciences

Winner Masters Program: Anna Simpson Winer Basic Research: Yiqun Mo Winner Research & Practice: Triparna Poddar Winner Doctoral Program: Uthpala Wanigasekara

## Nursing Graduate Student

Winner: Shubha Sapkota

## Faculty Award in Basic Science

Winner: Mayukh Banrjee

# Faculty Award in Clincal Science

Winner: Subathra Marimuthu

# **Ruth Greenberg Award for Excellence in Medical Education Research**

1<sup>st</sup> Place: Kendall Yount 2<sup>nd</sup> Place: Taylen Henry 3<sup>rd</sup> Place: Benjamin Cadle

# Leslie Martin Medical Education Student Award

Winner: Catherine Spencer

## **Professional & Educational Development Award**

Winner: Emily Porta

## **Excellence in Health Disparities Research Award**

1<sup>st</sup> Place: Felicia Pugh 1<sup>st</sup> Place: Alexandra Nail 3<sup>rd</sup> Place: Emily Noonan

# J.G. Brown Cancer Center High School Scholars

1<sup>st</sup> Place: Luke Mo 2<sup>nd</sup> Place: Vaishnu Pendyala 3<sup>rd</sup> Place: Anna Schmidt

## NCI Cancer Education Program Norbert J. Burzynski Award

Undergraduate Student Category 1<sup>st</sup>: Place: Megan Finerty 2<sup>nd</sup> Place: Sreevatsa Vemuri 3<sup>rd</sup> Place: Madeline Martinez

# NCI Cancer Education Program Norbert J. Burzynski Award

Professional Student Category 1<sup>st</sup> Place: Andrew Littlefield 2<sup>nd</sup> Place: Luke Schroeder 3<sup>rd</sup> Place: Hannah Newberry