## Search Committee for Executive Vice President for Research and Innovation (EVPRI)

Jeffrey M. Bumpous, M.D., F.A.C.S., Executive Vice President for Health Affairs (EVPHA) and Dean, School of Medicine (Committee Chair)

Carcyle Barrett, Secretary/Treasurer of Staff Senate (Staff Senate Representative)

José Fernandez, Ph.D., Professor, College of Business (Faculty Senate Representative)

Emily Haleman, President of the Medical School Council, SGA, UofL (Student Senate Representative)

Melanie Jacobs, J.D., Dean, Brandeis School of Law

Karlis Kaugars, Ph.D., Vice Provost for Information Technology

Kevyn Merten, Ph.D., Associate Vice President, Research and Innovation

Robert Mitchell, Ph.D., Professor, Department of Surgery (Immunology) and Deputy Director of Basic and Translational Research, Brown Cancer Center, School of Medicine

J. Christopher States, Ph.D., Interim Vice Dean for Research, School of Medicine

Shona Tucker, Professor and Chair, Department of Theater Arts

Kevin Walsh, Ph.D., Vice Dean, Speed School of Engineering

Kelly Walter, 3rd year Doctoral Student, Microbiology and Immunology