# MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF LOUISVILLE RESEARCH FOUNDATION, INC.

#### June 25, 2020

#### In Open Session

Members of the Executive Committee of the University of Louisville Research Foundation, Inc. Board of Directors met virtually at 3:24 p.m. with members present and absent as follows:

Present: Mr. Jim Rogers, Chair Ms. Sandra Frazier Ms. Diane Medley Mr. John Chilton

### Other Trustees

Present: Ms. Bonita Black Mr. Scott Brinkman Mr. Randy Bufford Dr. Raymond Burse Ms. Mary Nixon Mr. Jasper Noble Mr. John Smith Prof. Krista Wallace-Boaz

### From the

University: Dr. Neel Bendapudi, President

Dr. Beth Boehm, Executive Vice President and University Provost Dr. Kevin Gardner, Executive Vice President for Research and Innovation Mr. Thomas Hoy, General Counsel Mr. Daniel Durbin, Vice President for Finance and CFO Dr. Toni Ganzel, Dean, Vice President for Academic Medical Affairs Mr. Vince Tyra, Vice President for Athletics and Athletic Director Mr. John Drees, Sr. Associate Vice President for Communications and Marketing Ms. Mary Elizabeth Miles, CHRO & Assoc. Vice President for Human Resources Ms. Sandra Russell, VP for Enterprise Risk Management, Audit, & Compliance Dr. Ralph Fitzpatrick, Vice President for Community Engagement Mr. Mark Watkins, Sr. Associate Vice President for Operations Ms. Amy Shoemaker, Deputy General Counsel and Associate Athletic Director Mr. John Karman, Director of Media Relations Mr. Walter W. Newell, III, Treasurer Mr. Robert Goldstein, Vice Provost for Inst. Research, Effectiveness & Analytics Ms. Connie Shumake, Assoc. Provost for Academic Planning & Accountability Mr. Rehan Khan. Vice Provost and Chief Information Officer

Dr. Michael Mardis, Dean of Students Mr. Jim Begany, Vice Provost for Strategic Enrollment Management Dr. Robert Keynton, Special Assistant to the President Ms. Julia Collins, Assistant Director of Budget and Planning Ms. Sabrina Collins, Student Government Association President-elect Mr. Michael Wade Smith, Chief of Staff and External Affairs Lt. Col. Jessica Murnock, Executive Officer to the President Mr. Jake Beamer, Boards Liaison and Assistant Secretary

From UofL Health: Mr. Tom Miller, CEO

From UofL

Foundation: Mr. Keith Sherman, Executive Director

I. <u>Call to Order</u>

Having determined a quorum present, Chair Rogers called the meeting to order at 3:24 p.m.

# II. Action Item: Approval of Research Agreement with Norton for Pediatrics

Mr. Hoy briefed the committee on the research agreement with Norton for Pediatrics.

Chair Rogers requested additional time to review the agreement and tabled the discussion. He noted the Research Foundation Board of Directors would consider the agreement for approval on July 16.

No action was taken.

# III. Adjournment

Having no other business to come before the committee, Ms. Frazier made a motion, which Mr. Chilton seconded, to adjourn.

The motion passed and the meeting adjourned at 3:28 p.m.

Approved by:

Signature on file Assistant Secretary