MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE AD HOC PRESIDENTIAL SEARCH COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE UNIVERSITY OF LOUISVILLE

September 29, 2022

In Open Session

Members of the Ad Hoc Presidential Search Committee of the University of Louisville Board of Trustees met in the Boardroom, University Club, on September 29, 2022, at 8:02 a.m., with members present and absent as follows:

Present: Dr. Raymond Burse, Chair

Mr. Jerry Abramson
Mr. Scott Brinkman
Mr. Dorian Brown
Ms. Riece Hamilton
Ms. Alice Houston
Dr. Christopher Jones
Ms. Diane Medley
Dr. Eugene Mueller
Ms. Diane Porter
Mr. Jim Rogers
Dr. Aaron Rollins

Mr. John Smith

From the

University: Mr. Jake Beamer, Dir. of Governance & Strategic Initiatives & Asst. Secretary

From WittKieffer

Consulting: Mr. John Thornburgh

I. Call to Order

Chair Burse called the roll and having determined a quorum present, called the meeting to order at 8:02 a.m.

Approval of Minutes, 9-28-2022

Mr. Abramson made a motion, which Ms. Medley seconded, to approve the minutes of the September 28, 2022, meeting.

The motion passed.

II. <u>Executive Session</u>

Mr. Brinkman made a motion, which Dr. Jones seconded, to recess to executive session to discuss personnel matters pursuant to KRS 61.810(1)(f).

The motion passed and the open meeting recessed at 8:03 a.m.

III. Open Meeting Reconvenes

The open meeting reconvened at 3:41p.m. Chair Burse reported that the committee discussed personnel matters.

No action was taken.

IV. Other Business

There was no other business.

V. Adjournment

Mr. Rogers made a motion, which Mr. Abramson seconded, to adjourn.

The motion passed and the meeting adjourned at 3:42 p.m.

Approved by:

___Signature on file____ Assistant Secretary

MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE AD HOC PRESIDENTIAL SEARCH COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE UNIVERSITY OF LOUISVILLE

September 29, 2022

In Executive Session

Present:	Dr. Raymond Burse, Chair	Ms. Diane Medley
	Mr. Jerry Abramson	Dr. Eugene Mueller
	Mr. Scott Brinkman	Ms. Diane Porter
	Mr. Dorian Brown	Mr. Jim Rogers
	Ms. Riece Hamilton	Dr. Aaron Rollins
	Ms. Alice Houston	Mr. John Smith
	Dr. Christopher Jones	

From the

University: Mr. Jake Beamer, Dir. of Governance & Strategic Initiatives & Asst. Secretary

From WittKieffer

Consulting: Mr. John Thornburgh

I. Call to Order

Chair Burse called the executive session to order at 8:03 a.m.

II. <u>Personnel Matters</u>

The committee discussed personnel matters.

III. Adjournment

Mr. Smith made a motion, which Mr. Abramson seconded, to adjourn the executive session.

The motion passed, and the session adjourned at 3:41 p.m.

Approved by:	
Signature on file	+
Assistant Secretary	