MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE AD HOC PRESIDENTIAL SEARCH COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE UNIVERSITY OF LOUISVILLE

September 28, 2022

In Open Session

Members of the Ad Hoc Presidential Search Committee of the University of Louisville Board of Trustees met in the Boardroom, University Club, on September 28, 2022, at 9:01 a.m., with members present and absent as follows:

Present:	Dr. Raymond Burse, Chair
	Mr. Jerry Abramson
	Mr. Scott Brinkman
	Mr. Dorian Brown
	Ms. Riece Hamilton
	Ms. Alice Houston
	Dr. Christopher Jones
	Ms. Diane Medley
	Dr. Eugene Mueller
	Ms. Diane Porter
	Mr. Jim Rogers
	Dr. Aaron Rollins
	Mr. John Smith

From the

University: Mr. Jake Beamer, Dir. of Governance & Strategic Initiatives & Asst. Secretary

From WittKieffer Consulting: Mr. John Thornburgh

I. Call to Order

Chair Burse called the roll and having determined a quorum present, called the meeting to order at 9:01 a.m.

Approval of Minutes, 9-13-2022

Mr. Abramson made a motion, which Dr. Jones seconded, to approve the minutes of the September 13, 2022, meeting.

The motion passed.

II. <u>Executive Session</u>

Mr. Smith made a motion, which Ms. Porter seconded, to recess to executive session to discuss personnel matters pursuant to KRS 61.810(1)(f).

The motion passed and the open meeting recessed at 9:02 a.m.

III. Open Meeting Reconvenes

The open meeting reconvened at 4:58 p.m. Chair Burse reported that the committee discussed personnel matters.

No action was taken.

IV. Other Business

There was no other business.

V. Adjournment

Mr. Abramson made a motion, which Mr. Smith seconded, to adjourn.

The motion passed and the meeting adjourned at 4:59 p.m.

Approved by:

Signature on file ______

MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE AD HOC PRESIDENTIAL SEARCH COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE UNIVERSITY OF LOUISVILLE

September 28, 2022

In Executive Session

Present:	Dr. Raymond Burse, Chair	Ms. Diane Medley
	Mr. Jerry Abramson	Dr. Eugene Mueller
	Mr. Scott Brinkman	Ms. Diane Porter
	Mr. Dorian Brown	Mr. Jim Rogers
Ms. Riece Hamilton	Dr. Aaron Rollins	
	Ms. Alice Houston	Mr. John Smith
	Dr. Christopher Jones	

From the

University: Mr. Jake Beamer, Dir. of Governance & Strategic Initiatives & Asst. Secretary

From WittKieffer Consulting: Mr. John Thornburgh

I. Call to Order

Chair Burse called the executive session to order at 9:02 a.m.

II. <u>Personnel Matters</u>

The committee discussed personnel matters.

III. Adjournment

Dr. Mueller made a motion, which Mr. Smith seconded, to adjourn the executive session.

The motion passed, and the session adjourned at 4:58 p.m.

Approved by:

∩ Signature on file Assistant Secretary