MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE AD HOC PRESIDENTIAL SEARCH COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE UNIVERSITY OF LOUISVILLE

September 13, 2022

In Open Session

Members of the Ad Hoc Presidential Search Committee of the University of Louisville Board of Trustees met in the Jefferson Room, Grawemeyer Hall, on September 13, 2022, at 2:00 p.m., with members present and absent as follows:

Present: Dr. Raymond Burse, Chair

Mr. Jerry Abramson
Mr. Scott Brinkman
Mr. Dorian Brown
Ms. Riece Hamilton
Ms. Alice Houston
Dr. Christopher Jones
Ms. Diane Medley
Dr. Eugene Mueller
Ms. Diane Porter
Dr. Aaron Rollins
Mr. John Smith

Absent: Mr. Jim Rogers

From the

University: Mr. David King, University Counsel

Mr. Jake Beamer, Dir. of Governance & Strategic Initiatives & Asst. Secretary

From WittKieffer

Consulting: Mr. John Thornburgh

Ms. Sandra Chu Mr. Ryan Crawford

I. Call to Order

Chair Burse called the roll and having determined a quorum present, called the meeting to order at 2:00 p.m.

Approval of Minutes, 8-24-2022

Ms. Houston made a motion, which Dr. Rollins seconded, to approve the minutes of the August 24, 2022, meeting.

The motion passed with Dr. Mueller abstaining.

II. Executive Session

Mr. Abramson made a motion, which Dr. Rollins seconded, to recess to executive session to discuss personnel matters pursuant to KRS 61.810(1)(f).

The motion passed and the open meeting recessed at 2:02 p.m.

III. Open Meeting Reconvenes

The open meeting reconvened at 4:57 p.m. Chair Burse reported that the committee discussed personnel matters.

No action was taken.

IV. Other Business

There was no other business.

V. Adjournment

Dr. Mueller made a motion, which Mr. Abramson seconded, to adjourn.

The motion passed and the meeting adjourned at 4:58 p.m.

Approved by:

__Signature on file_____ Assistant Secretary

MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE AD HOC PRESIDENTIAL SEARCH COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE UNIVERSITY OF LOUISVILLE

September 13, 2022

In Executive Session

Present:	Dr. Raymond Burse, Chair	Dr. Christopher Jones
	Mr. Jerry Abramson	Ms. Diane Medley
	Mr. Scott Brinkman	Dr. Eugene Mueller
	Mr. Dorian Brown	Ms. Diane Porter
	Ms. Riece Hamilton	Dr. Aaron Rollins
	Ms. Alice Houston	Mr. John Smith
From the		
University:	Mr. David King, University Counsel	
-	Mr. Jake Beamer, Dir. of Governance & Strategic Initiatives & Asst. Secretary	
		•

From WittKieffer

Consulting: Mr. John Thornburgh

Ms. Sandra Chu Mr. Ryan Crawford

I. Call to Order

Chair Burse called the executive session to order at 2:02 p.m.

II. <u>Personnel Matters</u>

The committee discussed personnel matters related to the presidential search.

III. Adjournment

Mr. Abramson made a motion, which Dr. Rollins seconded, to adjourn the executive session.

The motion passed, and the session adjourned at 4:57 p.m.

The motion passed, and
Approved by:
Signature on file
Assistant Secretary