MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE AD HOC PRESIDENTIAL SEARCH COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE UNIVERSITY OF LOUISVILLE

August 24, 2022

In Open Session

Members of the Ad Hoc Presidential Search Committee of the University of Louisville Board of Trustees met virtually on August 24, 2022, at 3:00 p.m., with members present and absent as follows:

Present:	Dr. Raymond Burse, Chair
	Mr. Jerry Abramson
	Mr. Scott Brinkman
	Mr. Dorian Brown
	Ms. Riece Hamilton
	Ms. Alice Houston
	Dr. Christopher Jones
	Ms. Diane Medley
	Ms. Diane Porter
	Mr. Jim Rogers
	Dr. Aaron Rollins
	Dr. David Schultz
	Mr. John Smith

From the

University: Ms. Angela Curry, General Counsel and Vice President for Legal Affairs Mr. Jake Beamer, Dir. of Governance & Strategic Initiatives & Asst. Secretary

From WittKieffer

Consulting: Mr. John Thornburgh Ms. Sandra Chu Mr. Ryan Crawford

I. <u>Call to Order</u>

Chair Burse called the roll and having determined a quorum present, called the meeting to order at 3:00 p.m.

Approval of Minutes, 4-29-2022

Mr. Abramson made a motion, which Ms. Porter seconded, to approve the minutes of the April 29, 2022 meeting.

The motion passed.

II. <u>Executive Session</u>

Dr. Schultz made a motion, which Mr. Smith seconded, to recess to executive session to discuss personnel matters pursuant to KRS 61.810(1)(f).

The motion passed and the open meeting recessed at 3:02 p.m.

III. Open Meeting Reconvenes

The open meeting reconvened at 3:55 p.m. Chair Burse reported that the committee discussed personnel matters.

No action was taken.

IV. Other Business

The chair noted that the presidential search website and calendar will be updated, and that the committee is on schedule.

V. Adjournment

Mr. Brinkman made a motion, which Ms. Porter seconded, to adjourn.

The motion passed and the meeting adjourned at 3:56 p.m.

Approved by:

MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE AD HOC PRESIDENTIAL SEARCH COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE UNIVERSITY OF LOUISVILLE

August 24, 2022

In Executive Session

Present:	Dr. Raymond Burse, Chair	Ms. Diane Medley
	Mr. Jerry Abramson	Ms. Diane Porter
	Mr. Scott Brinkman	Mr. Jim Rogers
	Mr. Dorian Brown	Dr. Aaron Rollins
	Ms. Riece Hamilton	Dr. David Schultz
	Ms. Alice Houston	Mr. John Smith
	Dr. Christopher Jones	

From the

University:	Ms. Angela Curry, General Counsel and Vice President for Legal Affairs
	Mr. Jake Beamer, Dir. of Governance & Strategic Initiatives & Asst. Secretary

From WittKieffer

Consulting: Mr. John Thornburgh Ms. Sandra Chu Mr. Ryan Crawford

I. <u>Call to Order</u>

Chair Burse called the executive session to order at 3:02 p.m.

II. <u>Personnel Matters</u>

The WittKieffer consultants led a discussion about personnel matters related to the presidential search.

III. Adjournment

Ms. Medley made a motion, which Dr. Schultz seconded, to adjourn the executive session.

The motion passed and the session adjourned at 3:54 p.m.

Approved by:

Signature on file______