MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE GOVERNANCE, TRUSTEESHIP, AND NOMINATING COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE UofL RESEARCH FOUNDATION, INC., AND THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE UNIVERSITY OF LOUISVILLE

April 21, 2022

In Open Session

Members of the Governance, Trusteeship, and Nominating Committee of the UofL Research Foundation, Inc., Board of Directors and the UofL Board of Trustees met in the Jefferson Room, Grawemeyer Hall, Belknap Campus, both in-person and virtually at 1:02 p.m., with members present and absent as follows:

Present: Mr. Scott Brinkman, Chair

Ms. Mary Nixon Ms. Diane Porter Mr. James Rogers Dr. David Schultz

Other Trustees

Present: Mr. Jerry Abramson

Dr. Larry Benz Dr. Raymond Burse Mr. Al Cornish Ms. Diane Medley Ms. Ugonna Okorie Mr. John Smith

Ms. Sherrill Zimmerman

From the

University: Dr. Lori S. Gonzalez, Interim President

Dr. Gerry Bradley, Interim Provost

Dr. Kevin Gardner, Executive Vice President for Research and Innovation

Dr. Gail DePuy, Interim Senior Vice Provost

Ms. Angela Curry, General Counsel and Vice President for Legal Affairs

Dr. Jasmine Farrier, Vice President for University Advancement Dr. Toni Ganzel, Vice President for Academic Medical Affairs

Mr. Josh Heird, Interim Vice President for Athletics and Athletic Director

Ms. Mary Elizabeth Miles, Vice President for Human Resources Ms. Sandy Russell, Vice President for Risk, Audit, and Compliance

Dr. Faye Jones, Sr. Assoc. Vice President for Diversity and Equity

Mr. John Drees, Sr. Assoc. Vice President for Communications and Marketing

Mr. Mark Watkins, Chief Operations Officer

Ms. Shannon Rickett, Associate Vice President for Government Relations

Mr. Rick Graycarek, Asst. Vice President for Budget and Finance

Mr. John Drees, Executive Director of Communications and Marketing

Ms. Beverly Santamouris, Treasurer

Mr. Jim Begany, Vice Provost for Enrollment Management

Mr. Brian Buford, Executive Director, Employee Success Center

Mr. Marvin Mitchell, Sr. Associate Athletic Director

Mr. Jeff Spoelker, Associate Athletic Director

Dr. Ian Norris, ACE Fellow

Ms. Carrye Wilkins, Associate Director, REACH

Mr. Chris Wooton, Director, Internal Communications

Dr. Mark Running, Professor, Biology

Mr. Sam Kessler, Student

Ms. Hana Ryskova, Student-athlete

Ms. Rawan Saleh, Student

Ms. Tryphena Sithu, Student

Ms. Bethan Smith, Student

Mr. Jake Beamer, Dir. of Governance & Strategic Initiatives & Asst. Secretary

From the UofL

Foundation: Mr. Keith Sherman, Executive Director and COO

From UofL

Health: Mr. Tom Miller, CEO

I. Call to Order

Chair Brinkman called the roll and having determined a quorum present, called the meeting to order at 1:02 p.m.

Approval of Minutes, 3-17-2022

Mr. Rogers made a motion, which Dr. Schultz seconded, to approve the minutes of the March 17, 2022, meeting.

The motion passed.

II. Action Item: Election of ULRF 2022-2023 Officers

Chair Brinkman read the 2022-2023 slate of officers to be submitted to the Board of Directors for election.

Ms. Nixon made a motion, which Dr. Schultz seconded, to approve the

Governance, Trusteeship, and Nominating Committee's recommendation of the following for election:

Slate of Officers for 2022-2023

Chair James Rogers
Vice Chair Diane Porter
Treasurer Diane Medley
Secretary Larry Benz
Assistant Secretary Jake Beamer

The motion passed.

III. Adjournment

Having no other business to come before the committee, Ms. Nixon made a motion, which Mr. Rogers seconded, to adjourn.

The motion passed and the meeting adjourned at 1:03 p.m.

Approved by:

Signature on file

Assistant Secretary

RECOMMENDATION TO THE UNIVERSITY OF LOUISVILLE RESEARCH FOUNDATION, INC. BOARD OF DIRECTORS REGARDING THE ELECTION OF OFFICERS FOR 2022-2023

Governance, Trusteeship, and Nominating Committee – April 21, 2022 Board of Directors – April 21, 2022

RECOMMENDATION:

The Governance, Trusteeship, and Nominating Committee recommends the following for election:

Slate of Officers for 2022-2023

Chair	James Rogers
Vice Chair	Diane Porter
Treasurer	Diane Medley
Secretary	Larry Benz
Assistant Secretary	Jake Beamer

BACKGROUND:

Per the ULRF bylaws, the Chair, Vice Chair, Secretary, Treasurer, and other officers shall be elected annually by the Board of Directors.

COMMITTEE ACTION:	BOARD ACTION:
Passed <u>X</u>	Passed X
Did Not Pass	Did Not Pass
Other	Other
Signature on file	Signature on file
Assistant Secretary	Assistant Secretary