Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools
You are here: Home Parking Committees

Parking Committees

Parking Advisory Committee


To serve in an advisory capacity to University Parking to review parking issues related to policy, procedures and planning.

  • To strengthen the communication between the University community and University parking.
  • To continuously review customer satisfaction levels with the department.
  • To review and discuss recommendations for parking policy changes concerns and issues related to the parking program.
  • To provide Committee members constituents' information as it relates to parking at the University of Louisville.


Committee Members:

Karen Karp
Faculty Senate
Vandra Harris
Student Government Association
Chris C. Davis
Information Centers
Morgan Jenny
Student Government Services Vice President
Kevin Esposito
Athletics Administration  
Cathy Patus
Disability Resource Center
Vickie Lynn Tencer
Staff Senate
John D. Smith
Staff Senate
Wayne Hall
University Police
Bridgette Vanessa Thornberry
Residence Administration
Butch Pendleton
HealthCampus Administration
Melissa Taylor
University Parking
 Doreen Wood
University Parking
 Karen A. Singleton
Faculty Senate
Gary Becker
University Parking


Parking Appeals Committee

To review submitted parking citation appeals with the University Parking Rules and Regulations as the foundation for which to adjudicate same.



  • To review and dispose of parking citation appeals in a timely and professional manner.
  • Provide University Parking with noted potential mainenance deficiencies and issues.
  • To be fair and consistent in ruling on appeals and when deliberating.
Document Actions
Visitor Parking

For all UofL faculty & staff who have guests coming to the university:

Please see the Visitor Parking Reservation Guidelines.

Personal tools