KY-APS 2019

KY-APS 2019

The Officers for the Kentucky Chapter of the American Physiological Society for the 2018-19 academic year are:
Dr. Wasana Sumanasekera (Sullivan University) - President (2018-19)
Dr. Robin Cooper (University of Kentucky) - Treasurer (2016-2019; 3 year term)
Dr. David Thompson (Northern Kentucky University) - Vice President (2018-19)

The 8th Annual Meeting of the Kentucky Chapter of the American Physiological Society will be held on Saturday, March 13, 2020 at Kentucky State University in Frankfort, KY.  The day will include scientific sessions with presentations by trainees and invited speakers, career development lectures and the annual business meeting.  It will end with a judged poster session followed by a brief awards ceremony.


$15 faculty - $10 students & postdocs, exact cash or check
Please make checks payable to "Kentucky Chapter of the American Physiological Society" the day of the event.

Trainee Presentations
Oral Presentations
Oral presentations from one undergraduate, one graduate student and one postdoctoral fellow will be selected from abstracts submitted by Wednesday, March XX, 2020

Poster Presentations
To participate in the judged poster session, abstracts must be submitted by Monday, March XX, 2020.  The poster session will be judged with awards being given for best undergraduate, graduate and postdoctoral presentations. Poster size must not exceed 36" tall x 48" wide.

Directions / Parking

  • This interactive map  has a pull down menu that allows people to get directions by putting in their location and destination
  • Click here for a CAMPUS MAP to the Kentucky State University.

The location of the meeting will be at

Kentucky State University
Cooperative Extension Building
400 East Main Street
Frankfort, KY 40601
(502) 597-6000

Parking for the meeting will be in Visitor parking located in the William Exum parking lot.