BRANDEIS AWARDS AND LEADERSHIP PROGRAM

Sunday, April 8, 2018 - Allen Courtroom

ACADEMIC AWARDS

First in Class

Adam Wetherington Third Year, Fall 2017 Second Year, Spring 2017

Elizabeth Penn Second Year, Fall 2017

Elizabeth Mosley First Year, Spring 2017

Kirk Mattingly First Year, Fall 2017

George Moss Memorial Award

Adam Wetherington

L. LeRoy Highbaugh, Sr. Law Award

Elizabeth Mosley Elizabeth Penn

Marilyn Meredith Memorial Book Award

Hannah Kochanek

Professional Responsibility Award

Elizabeth Penn Annelie Stallings

William Marshall Bullitt Memorial Award

Lloyd Fowler Danielle Hampton Elizabeth Mosley

Samuel L. Greenebaum Award for Achievement in Legal Writing

Danielle Hampton Calesia Henson Breanna Miller Erin Shaughnessy G. Kirk Smith

Post Scholarship Award

Irina Strelkova

Top Clinic Advocates

Georgia Connally

Alison Blaiklock Spring 2018 Clinic I

Georgia Connally Spring 2018 Clinic II

Cyndi Magruder Spring 2018 Clinic II

Calesia Henson Fall 2017 Mediation Clinic

Nicholas Veroff Fall 2017 Mediation Clinic

Adam Wetherington 2017-2018 Entrepreneurship Clinic

LEADERSHIP AWARDS

National Association of Women Lawyers Outstanding Student Award

Anesha Blakey

Robert C. Jayes Memorial Award

Kevin Imhof Spencer Probst Adam Wetherington

Leon Seidman Memorial Award

Leah Spears

Samuel L. Greenebaum Public Service Award

Mashayla Hays

Central High Partnership

Souhila EL Moussaoui Marshall-Brennan

Chelsea Dermody Writing Skills

Brianna Miller Street Law

Mashayla Hays Overall Award

Brandeis Honor Society

Bethany Beal
Lincoln Carr
Souhila EL Moussaoui
Aurora Hardin
Marianna Michael
Elizabeth Mosley
Elizabeth Penn
Taylor Richard
Caitlin Rieser
James Russell
Erin Shaughnessy
Katelyn Skeens

John Slack Adam Wetherington Richard Winterkorn

Christopher Zelli

Brandeis Inn of Court

Chase Cunningham Abigail Lewis

Marianna Michael

Jessica Morgan

Spencer Probst

. Sadmira Ramic

John Slack

Katherine Tapp

Maria Tipton

Richard Whetstone Richard Winterkorn

Joey Wilkerson

PUBLICATIONS EDITORIAL BOARDS

University of Louisville Law Review

Adam Wetheringon Editor in Chief

Bryan Mercke Senior Articles Editor

Chase Cunningham Senior Notes Editor

Marianna Michael Articles Editor

Katelyn Skeens Articles Editor

Caitlin Rieser Articles Editor

Aurora Hardin Notes Editor

Benjamin Coffman Notes Editor

John Slack Notes Editor

James Russell
Articles Selection Editor

Rick Adams
Online Content Editor/Executive Editor

Katherine Tapp Managing Editor

Journal of Animal and Environmental Law

Michael Smith Editor-in-Chief

Rebecca Adams Executive Editor

Joey Wilkerson Associate Editor

Aleisha Cowles Senior Notes Editor

Lincoln Carr Notes Editor

Jennifer Reynolds Articles Editor

Journal of Law and Education

Josh Stearns
Editor in Chief

Souhila EL Moussaoui Notes Editor

John Weber Subject Matter Editor

Andrew Hornung
Subject Matter Editor

Tess Fortune
Subject Matter Editor

MOOT COURT BOARD AND HONORS

Executive Board

Spencer Probst

Maria Tipton

Vice President of Administration

Bryan Mercke
Vice President of Internal Competitions

Kylie Fitzsimmons
Vice President of External Competitions

Christine Clark

Vice President of Communications

2017 Pirtle-Washer Moot Court Competition

Richard Whetstone Winner

Chase Cunningham Runner-Up

Irina Strelkova

David Woolums

2017 First Year Oral Advocacy Competition

Irina Strelkova

Christine Clark

Arbitration Team

2nd Place at Regionals Advanced to National Competition

Chelsea Dermody Spencer Probst Matthew Purdom Maria Tipton

Andrew Skomorowsky (alternate)
Tomsen Leonard (alternate)

Ariana Levinson (faculty advisor)

Mike Lawrence (coach)

Client Counseling Team

Advanced to Semifinals at Regionals

Christine Clark Emily Logan Laura Rothstein (faculty advisor)

Matthew Kinney (coach)

Dani Fowles (coach)
Katherine Reisz (coach)

Intrastate Mock Trial Team

Advanced to Semifinals

Neil Davis (nominated for Best Advocate)

Emily Logan (nominated for Best Advocate)

Erica Sherrard

Joey Wilkerson (nominated for Best Advocate)

JoAnne Sweeny (faculty advisor)

Aida Almasalkhi (coach)

Labor and Employment Team

Advanced to Elite Eight at National Competition

Bryan Mercke Marianna Michael Erin Shaughnessy (alternate) Ariana Levinson (faculty advisor) Ben Basil (coach) Carolyn Purcell (coach)

