The Kent School has a new name!

The Kent School now has a new name following the recommendation by Interim President Lori Stewart Gonzalez and approval by the UofL Board of Trustees, the name of the Raymond A. Kent School of Social Work has been changed. The new name change comes after a year of committee work and discussions within the Kent School between Dean David Jenkins and the school’s faculty and staff to select a name that includes the school's new degree program, the Master of Science in Couple and Family Therapy.

The Renaming committee members are: Chair: Diandre Glover-Thomas, Faculty members: Dr. Laura Frey, Dr. Anita Barbee, Dr. Emma Sterrett-Hong, Dr. Martin Hall, Staff: Sarah Caragianis and Ab Khorshidian, Student and Alumni: Zoe Schaver and Alex Neumann.

On May 4, 2022, a Renaming Ceremony was held outside Oppenheimer Hall to celebrate and formally introduce the new name of the college.  Remarks were given by Dean David Jenkins and Dr. Laura Frey.

We are excited and pleased to introduce the Raymond A. Kent School of Social Work and Family Science!

Kent logo