Participating Faculty and Staff

some islp faculty

Dean of Students & Vice Provost

Dr. Michael Mardis

Student Affairs Business Manager

Ms. Suzanne Galbreath


Mr. Caleb Brooks

Logistical Coordinators

Dr. Glenn Gittings - Trinidad & Tobago

Ms. Nicole Rosskopf - Belize, Botswana, Croatia, Philippines, and Trinidad & Tobago

Program Faculty (Active)

Dr. Mary Ashlock, Communication

Ms. Michelle Baxter, Nursing

Dr. Ellen Brehob, Engineering

Mr. Adam Cocco, Health and Sports Science

Dr. Paula Collins, Dentistry

Dr. Michael Cuyjet, Education

Dr. Mark French, Engineering

Dr. Elizabeth Grossi, Criminal Justice

Dr. Joy Hart, Communication

Dr. Susan Longerbeam, Education

Ms. Jakia Marie, Pan-African Studies

Dr. J.P. Mohsen, Engineering

Dr. Daniel Montero, Dentistry

Dr. Whitney Nash, Nursing

Dr. Diane Riff, Nursing

Ms. Shelley Santry, Law

Dr. Steve Sohn, Communication

Dr. Barb Stratton, Dentistry

Ms. Katherine Taylor, Communication

Dr. Breacya Washington, Dentistry


International Service
Learning Program

SAC W310

University of Louisville

Louisville, Kentucky 40292

Office Hours

M-F 8:30am to 5:00 pm

No holiday hours


tel (502) 852-6934

fax (502) 852-5844