University of Louisville

The University of Louisville is a state-supported metropolitan research university located in Kentucky's largest urban area. It was a municipally-supported, public institution for many decades prior to joining the state university system in 1970.

The University of Louisville traces its legacy to 1798 and has an extensive history of leading through learning. This includes the current offerings of more than 250 degree programs in its 12 schools and colleges . UofL continually broadens its educational offerings to meet the needs of new generations of students and the requirements of a rapidly changing world. More than $200 million was recently invested in UofL to upgrade equipment, computers, and facilities to create a state-of-the-art learning atmosphere geared for the 21st century. The university has three campuses:

Come join the Cardinal family and find out why the University of Louisville is a top urban University within the U.S.