You are here: Home Accreditation Academic Program Approval and Review Academic Common Market Program

Academic Common Market Program

by Martin,Kenyatta last modified Jul 23, 2014 10:08 AM

The Academic Common Market (ACM) is a cooperative tuition-reduction agreement among 16 Southern Regional Education Board (SREB) states. The program enables Kentucky students who are interested in an academic program not offered at a public university in Kentucky to pay in-state tuition at participating colleges and universities. Non Kentucky residents may enroll in an eligible Kentucky ACM program if approved by the ACM coordinator of the home state. The home state must be a participant in SREB. In Kentucky, the ACM program is administered by the Council on Postsecondary Education (CPE). Information about the ACM program and a list of degree programs that are available can be found on the CPE website.

The Southern Regional Educational Board (SREB) also maintains a "Frequently Asked Questions" list for the ACM:


The University of Louisville ACM program is administered through the Provost Office by:
Connie C. Shumake
Assistant Provost for Accreditation, Academic Programs and Engagement
Office of the Provost - MITC 338, University of Louisville
Phone: (502) 852-3551
Fax: (502) 852-2344

Document Actions
Personal tools