Advisory Council

Comprised of a diverse group of individuals, the Faculty Development Advisory Council (FDAC) is charged as follows:

I.  To provide a forum for faculty development input from all four health sciences center schools.

II. To advise and guide the office of the Associate Vice President for Faculty Development regarding programming decisions related to the content and mode of delivery of faculty development activities.

Members of the FDAC are:

  • Debra Anderson, PhD, Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs in Nursing Education
  • Kathy Baumgartner, PhD,  Associate Dean for Academic & Faculty Affairs and Professor of Epidemiology & Population Health
  • Marie Kendall Brown, PhD, Associate Director for Teaching, Learning and Innovation, Delphi Center
  • Russ Farmer, MD,  Associate Professor of Surgery, School of Medicine
  • Amy Holthouser, MD, Associate Dean for Medical Education
  • V. Faye Jones, MD, Associate Vice President for Health Affairs and Professor of Pediatrics
  • Sara Petruska, MD, Associate Professor of OBGYN, School of Medicine
  • Gerard Rabalais, MD, MHA, Associate Vice-President for HSC, Faculty Development, Committee Chair
  • John Roberts, MD, Vice Dean for GME and CME and Associate Professor of Pediatrics
  • Staci Saner, MEd, Program Director, HSC Faculty Development
  • Susan Sawning, MSSW, Research Director, Undergraduate Medical Education Research
  • Brian Shumway, DMD, Associate Dean for Graduate Education & Faculty Affairs for UL School of Dentistry
  • Michelle Stevenson, MD, MS, Professor of Pediatrics, School of Medicine