Departmental Thesis Contacts

If you have determined that you meet the minimum qualifications to submit a Senior Honors Thesis proposal, this page provides you with the current departmental honors contacts who can help explain departmental expectations, processes, and guide you toward an appropriate supervising faculty mentor for your project.

College of Arts & Sciences

Anthropology - Shawn Parkhurst - shawn.parkhurst@louisville.edu - 502.852.2425

Biology - Cynthia Corbitt - cynthia.corbitt@louisville.edu - 502.852.3915

Chemistry - Eugene Mueller - eugene.mueller@louisville.edu - 502.852.8069

Communication - Joy Hart - joy.hart@louisville.edu - 502.852.6976

English - Amy Clukey - amy.clukey@louisville.edu - 502.852.2187

Fine Arts - Theresa Berbet - theresa.berbet@louisville.edu - 502.852.6147

French - Wendy Pfeffer - wendy.pfeffer@louisville.edu - 502.852.6686

History - Thomas Mackey - thomas.mackey@louisville.edu - 502.852.3892

Humanities - Michael Johmann - rmjohm01@louisville.edu - 502.852.8336

Criminal Justice - Kristin Swartz - kristin.swartz@louisville.edu - 502-852-3240

Mathematics - Thomas Riedel - thomas.riedel@louisville.edu - 502.852.6826

Pan-African Studies - W. S. Tkweme - ws.tkweme@louisville.edu - 502.852.5386

Philosophy - Avery Kolers - avery.kolers@louisville.edu - 502.852.0453

Physics - David Brown - david.brown@louisville.edu - 502.852.6790

Political Science - Julie Bunck - julie@louisville.edu - 502.852.6831

Psychological & Brain Sciences - Richard Lewine - rrlewi02@louisville.edu - 502.852.3243

Sociology - Jonetta Weber - jonetta.weber@louisville.edu - 502.852.8028

Spanish - Greg Hutcheson -  gregory.hutcheson@louisville.edu - 502.852.1635

Theatre Arts - Nefertiti Burton - nefertiti.burton@louisville.edu - 502.852.8444

Women & Gender Studies - Dawn Heinecken - dawn.heinecken@louisville.edu - 502.852.8160

 

College of Business

Economics - John Vahaly - john.vahaly@louisville.edu - 502.852.4863

or Barry Haworth - barry.haworth@louisville.edu - 502.852.4845

University Honors Program

Etscorn Honors Center

Threlkeld Hall

University of Louisville

Louisville, Kentucky 40292

Office Hours

Etscorn Honors Center: M-F 8:00am to 4:30pm

Honors Overseers' House: M-F 9:00am to 4:30pm

Phone

P. (502) 852-6293

F. (502) 8523919