Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools
You are here: Home Contacts

Contact information

by OCM last modified May 20, 2010 10:30 AM

The main Number for Belknap Communications staff is 502-852-6171

BELKNAP CAMPUS

Mark Hebert
Director, Media Relations and University Spokesperson
mark.hebert@louisville.edu
(502) 852-3133
Mark is the university's primary spokesperson and oversees the media relations department for UofL's Belknap Campus. He typically is responsible for issues and breaking news related to university management and major events.

Randy Cissell
Executive Producer, video
randy.cissell@louisville.edu
(502) 852-0301
Randy shoots video at university events, edits and manages video content for websites and oversees technology related to news conferences and other events.

John Drees
Associate Vice President, Communications and Marketing
john.drees@louisville.edu
(502) 852-6739
John is the primary media contact during campus emergencies and communications involving University Police and the Department of Public Safety. John also oversees internal communications and the UofL welcome centers.

Linda Erman
Executive Secretary
linda.erman@louisville.edu
502-852-6171
Linda issues news releases and advisories and posts stories to the website. She also directs media calls to the appropriate person, pulls news items from archives and assists with news conferences and special events. Denise Fitzpatrick Senior Communications Specialist denise.fitzpatrick@louisville.edu (502) 852-1107 Denise is responsible for the McConnell Center, Grawemeyer Awards, College of Business, and sustainability and research initiatives on the Belknap Campus.

Cindy Hess, APR
Director, Communications
cindy.hess@louisville.edu
(502) 852-1105
Cindy oversees the Belknap Campus news bureau and is responsible for the Brandeis School of Law, College of Education and Human Development and the Gheens Science Hall and Rauch Planetarium.

Judy Hughes
Communications & Marketing Specialist
judy.hughes@louisville.edu
(502) 852-1103
Judy is responsible for the College of Arts and Sciences, Kent School of Social Work and the Speed School of Engineering.

Brad Knoop
Broadcast Communications Specialist
brad.knoop@louisville.edu
(502) 852-1109
Brad directs UofL's video-related projects and programs including Cardinal Cam and other video web content. Brad has oversight for campus news conferences and special events.

HEALTH SCIENCES CENTER

Gary Mans
Director, HSC Communications & Marketing
gary.mans@louisville.edu
(502) 852-7504
Gary heads up the HSC communications and marketing department and is the primary spokesperson for breaking news and issues on the HSC campus.

Bonnie Dean
Program Coordinator
bonnie.dean@louisville.edu
(502) 852-2647
Bonnie is the assistant to the director of HSC communications and marketing, special events coordinator and conducts tours of the HSC campus for new faculty and staff.

Anne Eldridge
Health Communications Specialist
anne.eldridge@louisville.edu
(502) 852-0943
Anne has oversight for marketing and communications (including media relations) for the Department of Pediatrics.

Julie Heflin
Health Communications Specialist
julie.heflin@louisville.edu
(502) 852-7987
Julie has oversight for marketing and communications (including media relations) for the School of Dentistry, School of Nursing and School of Public Health and Information Sciences.

Lauren Williams
Public Relations Specialist Senior
lauren.williams@louisville.edu
(502) 852-7461
Lauren has oversight for marketing and communications (including media relations) for the School of Medicine.

Document Actions
Personal tools