Committee on Committees and Credentials December 2023 Report

At the October Faculty Senate meeting, in new business, a Faculty Senator requested that election results be reported according to Roberts Rules: by person and vote count. This has not occurred in the past elections; however, upon further research, this is the formal process. Therefore, the results of the September special election are below.

The CCC is considering an amendment to the bylaws regarding this matter, and it will be discussed with the full Faculty Senate in early 2024.

FACULTY SENATE SPECIAL ELECTION VOTE TALLY SEPTEMBER 6, 2023

DIVERSITY, EQUITY & INCLUSION AD HOC COMMITTEE ONE (1) VACANCY: CHAIR - ONE YEAR TERM

Bonnie Fonseca-Greber 37

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE - TWO (2) VACANCIES: ONE 3 YEAR TERM & ONE 2 YEAR TERM

Amy Acklin, Music/Senator 25 Lee Bewley, SPHIS/Senator 14 Michael Cunningham, A&S/Senator 11 Meg Hancock, CEHD/Senator 18 Dale McIntosh, CoB/Senator 13

The REDBOOK & BYLAWS COMMITTEE - TWO (2) VACANCIES: ONE 3 YEAR TERM & ONE 2 YEAR TERM

Michael Cunningham, A&S/Senator 30 Bonnie Fonseca-Greber, A&S/Senator 21 Christopher Tillquist, A&S/Senator 22

PARKING APPEALS COMMITTEE - ONE (1) VACANCY - 2 YEAR TERM

Xiang Zhang, A&S/Senator 42

Respectfully Submitted,

Kathy Gosser, CCC Chair