## **Annual Report**

During the academic year 2014-15 the CCC met four times in the Mathematics Conference room in the Natural Science building (NS 329B). The first meeting was held on September 29, 2014 and the Senate Chair Pam Feldhoff attended to charge the committee. The CCC members elected Professor Ron Sahoo as the Chair of the CCC and Professor Martin Hall as the Executive Committee Liaison. In the next three meetings (March 11, April 8, April 28, 2015), the committee planned for the elections of the two faculty senate officers, and the elections to fill 10 vacancies in 5 faculty-senate standing committees and 11 vacancies in 7 university-wide committees.

On May 6<sup>th</sup> 2015, the CCC conducted elections of the Chair and Vice Chair of the faculty senate. The CCC also conducted elections to fill two vacancies (three year term each) in XC; two vacancies (three year term each) in APC; two vacancies (two year term each) in CCC; one vacancy (two year term) in PTFC; and three vacancies (three year term each) in Redbook Committee. There were 11 vacancies in the seven university-wide committees and the CCC conducted elections to fill these positions.

Ron Sahoo

Chair of the CCC, 2014-15