Report from the FS Planning & Budget Committee (Nov 4, 2020)

The Chair (David Schultz) of the Faculty Senate convene an organizing meeting of the FS P&B committee via Teams on Thursday Oct 29 at 2p. The PBC elected Patrick Harris from the College of Medicine as the Committee Chair for the remainder of the 2020-2021 academic year. The PBC description and duties were discussed with several questions on clarifications.

The <u>Elected</u> voting members of the PBC are: Roger Bradshaw, Speed School, David Brown, Arts and Sciences, Patrick Harris, Medicine, Sherri Wallace, Arts and Sciences.

The <u>Appointed</u> (by the FS Chair) voting members of the PBC are: Reg Bruce, College of Business, Michele Foster, College of Education, Breacya Washington, School of Dentistry.

Ex Officio non-voting members of the PBC are:
David Schultz, Chair of Faculty Senate,
Eugene Mueller, Vice Chair of Faculty Senate,
Tracy Eells, Representative of the University Provost Office,
TBD, University Vice President for Finance,
Virginia Hosono, Representative of the Staff Senate,
TBD, Representative of the Student Government Association

Respectfully submitted,
Pat
Patrick D. Harris, PhD
Chair of the FS Budget and Planning Committee