Faculty Senate Chair Report May 4, 2022

### 2022-2025 Strategic Plan

- Draft Plan developed and was released for public feedback
- Town Hall Meetings were held on 5/2/22
- Additional focus group meetings (faculty & staff senates, CODRE, COSW) have also been scheduled

## President Search

- WittKieffer retained as presidential search firm.
- Presidential Search Committee was formed and the committee will be chaired by UofL Board of Trustees Vice Chair Raymond Burse.
- The committee is comprised of the additional following individuals:
  - Jerry Abramson, Trustee
  - Scott Brinkman, Trustee
  - Raymond Burse, Trustee, Chair of Search Committee
  - Riece Hamilton, Staff member, President of Black Faculty and Staff Association
  - Alice Houston, Louisville Community Representative and Business Owner
  - Dr. Christopher Jones, Professor in Dept. of Surgery, Physician at UofL Health
  - Diane Medley, Trustee and Alumna
  - Ugonna Okorie, Trustee and Student Representative
  - Diane Porter, Trustee
  - Jim Rogers, Trustee and Alumnus
  - Aaron Rollins, Professor & Chair in Dept. of Urban and Public Affairs
  - David Schultz, Trustee and Faculty RepresentativeJohn Smith, Trustee and Staff Representative
- The Search committee held its first meeting and was charged on 4/29/2022
- The following days/times have been scheduled for the presidential search listening tour:

May 10, 2022, Rooms W116/W117, Student Activities Center, Belknap Campus 12:00 – 1:30 p.m. – Faculty (lunch provided) 1:45 – 3:15 p.m. – Staff

5:30 – 7:00 p.m. – Alumni

<u>May 11, 2022</u>

10:00 – 11:30 a.m. – Students, Chao Auditorium, Ekstrom Library, Belknap Campus

12:00 – 1:30 p.m. – Staff, (lunch provided), Kornhauser Library Auditorium, HSC

1:45 – 3:15 p.m. – Faculty, Kornhauser Library Auditorium, HSC

5:30 – 7:00 p.m. – Community at-large, Chao Auditorium, Ekstrom Library, Belknap Campus

• Deans requested to conduct elections to form faculty committed that will be consulted by BOT during the search as defined by Redbook section 2.1.1. Below is the current membership of this committee.

<u>Unit</u>	Elected Faculty
A&S	Michael Cunningham
SOM	Aruni Bhatnagar
Brandeis	5/10/22 for election
SOD	James Harrison
Speed	5/8/22 for election
Music	Amy Acklin
Grad School	Monica Wendel
COB	Kristen Lucas
CEHD	Jeffrey Sun
Libraries	5/9/22 for election
SON	Mary DeLetter
Kent	5/11/22 for election
SPHIS	5/12/22 for election

### Redbook 2.1.1 Committee

# AD Search

- All 14 Open Forums have been completed.
- Currently organizing feedback which will be sent to Interim President Gonzalez and the search firm.

## COVID-Coordinating Committee and Senior Leadership COVID-19 Team Meeting

• Meeting suspended and will be restarted if needed.

#### Executive Budget Steering Committee

#### ULF & ULREF

• Financial reports/tax reports were reviewed

## <u> BOT</u>

- MA in Applied Philosophy Approved
- Trustee award winner was named
- May Degree Candidates were approved
- George J. Howe Distinguished Staff Award winner was named
- Revision to Family Leave Policy was approved
- Presentations were provided from UofL Foundation, UofL Health, and UofL CFO