English Department Committee Assignments 2017-18

Please note assignments accommodate the following sabbaticals:

F17 – Schneider (Kopelson is Acting DGS)

Sp18 – Biberman, Griffin

Composition: D'Antoni, Hachten, Olinger, Smith, Tanner, Willey (Chair)

Creative Writing: Griner, Maxwell, Petrosino (Chair), Stansel

Creative Writing Miracle Monocle: Strickley

Graduate: Horner, Kopelson (Chair F17), Petrosino, Ryan, Schneider (Chair Sp18), Williams, Willey. Grad rep: TBA

Graduate - PhD exams: Kopelson, Turner, Williams (Chair)

Graduate - Job placement and professionalization: Boehm, Turner, Williams (Chair)

Honors: Clukey

Internship: Chandler

Louisville Conference: Adams, Anderson, Bertacco (Comparative Humanities), Biberman (F17), Golding, (Chair), Hall (Comparative Humanities), Mattes, Maxwell, McDonald, Schneider (Sp18), Williams (Comparative Humanities).

MA Culminating Project Review: Anderson, Hadley, Kopelson, Petrosino, Rosner.

Personnel: Griffin (Chair F17), Golding (Chair Sp18), Kopelson, Lutz, Wise. Alternate: Rabin. Alt. for Griffin in Sp18 only: Chandler.

Plattus Committee: was once a separate committee – since 14-15 its duties have been undertaken by Composition Committee.

Research: Biberman (F17), Maxwell, Olinger, Rabin, Turner

Technology Committee is folded into the newly created Website Content and Social Media Committee: Biberman (F17), Kelderman, McDonald, Schneider (Sp18). Grad rep: TBA. Tier 1 Nguyen & UBM Willis (attend as needed).

Undergraduate: Chandler, Dietrich, Kelderman, Johnson, Mozer, Rosner , Stanev (Chair). Advisory: Clukey (Honors)

Undergraduate Advisors: Mozer, Stanev

Watson: Horner, Johnson, Olinger, Sheridan (Chair). Grad reps: Joe Franklin, Ashanka Kumari