English Department Committee Assignments, 2024-25

Committee assignments accommodate the addition of two new term faculty members and the following absences:

- Joining the department in 2024-25: Dr. Crystal Fodrey and Dr. Nina Hanee Jang
- Deborah Lutz is on fellowship leave for 2024-25
- Matthew Biberman is on sabbatical in fall 2024
- Beth Boehm and Beth Willey are working full-time in central administration.
- Robin Mozer will serve as English Major and Minor Mentor.

Another change: for this year, I have assigned some faculty members ex-officio roles on committees. These are liaison roles that will help the two committees involved stay informed about each other's work, which at times overlaps. Those appointed to these roles will have advisory and observational roles and will not have to do all the work/assignments of the committee.

Composition: D'Antoni, Olinger (Chair), Sheridan, Smith, Tanner

Creative Writing: Adams, Griner, Maxwell (Chair), Stansel

Creative Writing Miracle Monocle: Strickley

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion: Anderson, Clukey (Chair), D'Antoni, Stanev. Grad rep: Rebekah Crosson

Graduate: Adams, Johnson, Kelderman (Chair), Olinger, Maxwell, Williams. Grad rep: Spenser Secrest.

Graduate – PhD exams: Kopelson, Sheridan, Williams (Chair)

Graduate – Job placement and professionalization: Kopelson, Ridley, Turner (Chair)

Honors: Turner

Internship: Mattes

Louisville Conference: Adams, Bertacco (Comparative Humanities), Biberman (Chair), Edison (CML), Jang, Mattes, Maxwell

MA Culminating Project Review: Biberman (Spring 2025), Clukey, Hadley, Stanev

Personnel: Griner, Kopelson, Ridley, Stansel, Williams (Chair). Alternate: Hadley

Plattus Committee: was once a separate committee – since 14-15 its duties have been undertaken by Composition Committee.

Research: Hadley, Rabin (Chair), Ryan, Schneider, Sheridan

Watson Conference: Johnson, Olinger (Chair), Schneider

Website Content and Social Media Committee: Anderson (Undergraduate Liaison), Johnson (Chair), Kelderman (Graduate Liaison), Fodrey (Undergraduate Liaison); Grad rep: Yuan Zhao. Tier 1 Nguyen.

Undergraduate: Mattes (Literature Rep), Mozer (Major and Minor Mentor), Turner (Honors), Schneider (PPW Rep), Strickley (Chair, CW Rep). Advisory and ex officio members: Rabin (scheduling), Fodrey (liaison to Website Content/Social Media Committee), Anderson (liaison to Website Content/Social Media Committee).