CEHD Student Champions

The Student Champion recognition effort was initiated in April 2021 by the Office of the Executive Vice President and University Provost. The effort is meant to give students the opportunity to recognize any faculty or staff member who went "above and beyond" for them in creating a meaningful education experience and aiding in the navigation of what has been a tremendously challenging year.

A supportive community, close relationships with instructors and classmates, dedicated advisors and highly engaging classes and activities are among the pillars of student success. The support, dedication and relationships that Student Champions developed with students this year were vital to student success and the university’s mission.

Student Champions will be recognized with a certificate for their devotion to student success in the 2020-2021 academic year and for vital contributions making the University of Louisville a great place to learn.

The following faculty and staff in the College of Education and Human Development were recognized as Student Champions for 2020-21:

Counseling and Human Development (ECPY)
Eileen EstesAsst Professor Term
Ehren GreenGrad Rsrch Asst
Amy HirschyAssoc Professor
Susan LongerbeamAssoc Professor
Laurie McCubbinAssoc Professor
Amanda MitchellAsst Professor
Marybeth OrtonInstructor
Patrick PosselProfessor
Brooke RappaportPostdoctoral Assoc
Sarah TuckerClncl Assoc Professor
Dean's Office
Margaret HancockAssoc Professor
Jeffrey SunProfessor
Educational Leadership, Evaluation and Organizational Development (LEAD)
Jodi AdamsInstructor Term
Meera AlagarajaAssoc Professor
Mathew BergmanClncl Assoc Professor
Mary Brydon-MillerProfessor
Roger BuskillInstructor
Carolyn CharronAsst Professor Term
Douglas CraddockClncl Asst Professor
Denise CumberlandAssoc Professor
Anna DetersUnit Business Mgr
Casey GeorgeAsst Professor
Ann HerdAsst Professor
Sharon KerrickChairperson & Assoc
Andrew McCartClncl Asst Professor
Janet OlsonAdminv Assoc
Meghan PiferAssoc Professor
Ishwanzya RiversAsst Professor Term
Brad ShuckAssoc Professor
Randy WhetstoneClncl Asst Professor
John WielandLecturer
Elementary, Middle & Secondary Teacher Education
James ChisholmAssoc Professor
Geena ConstantinLecturer
Penny HowellAssoc Professor
Irina McGrathLecturer
Elizabeth PattonProfessor Term
Susan PetersAssoc Professor
Caroline SheffieldAssoc Professor
Ashley SheltonClncl Asst Professor
Shelly ThomasAssoc Professor
Thomas TretterProfessor
Wanda WolcottAdminv Spclst
Stefanie Wooten BurnettClncl Asst Professor
Dana GuessDepartmental Special Appt
Grants & Special Projects
Deenie EspinozaLecturer
Lauren FletcherGrad Rsrch Asst
Elizabeth KraussLecturer
Margaret SmithLecturer
Health & Sport Sciences
Laura BaritoLecturer
John CarusoProfessor
T. Chris GreenwellProfessor
Kathryn HarmanClncl Asst Professor
Mike JettInstructor
Karen NewtonLecturer
Elizabeth ReaderInstructor
Taylor RengersLecturer
Nina SiegfriedGrad Fellow
Carla VidoniAssoc Professor
Cody WindhorstInstructor
Henry Heuser Jr Endowed Chair
Michele FosterEndowed Chair Professor
Kentucky Autism Training Center
Mike MillerField Trng Coord
Sherry DurhamCoord
Brandon GossettCoord
Geneva StarkClncl Asst Professor
Special Education, Early Childhood & Prevention Science
Ginevra CourtadeProfessor
Betty DoyleInstructor
John FinchClncl Asst Professor
Jill Jacobi-VesselsAssoc Professor Term
Timothy LandrumProfessor
Samantha MorrisInstructor Term
Scott PattonInstructor
Alice SheffieldAdminv Asst
Samantha WalteAsst Professor
Jeremy WhitneyAsst Professor
Student Services
Saundra KimberlainAcad Counselor Sr
Tiffany MonyhanPrgm Coord Sr
Charles RainsAcad Counselor Sr
Amber RobertsDir Undergrad Acad Std
Chelsea WicksAcad Counselor Sr
Eric WrightAcad Counselor Sr
Lecturers and GA's
Carolyn BrownLecturer
Lucas ElliottGrad Rsrch Asst
Robin HarlandLecturer
Gary MeredithLecturer
Abigail SellGrad Tchg Asst
Anetria SwansonLecturer