College of Arts and Sciences Faculty Assembly November 22, 2013

Classical & Modern Languages: R. Buchanan, M. Carriera, D. Coyne, M. Dalle,

T. Dumstorf, J. Gabbard, J. Greene, M. Groenewold, A. Leidner, R. Luginbill, W. Pfeffer, M. Rodriguez,

C. Sullivan, W. Yoder

Communication: J. Ferré

English: D. Anderson, K. Chandler, A. Clukey, J. Dietrich,

B. Leung, K. Petrosino, S. Ryan, B. Williams, A. Willey,

T. Yohannes

Fine Arts: S. Jarosi

Geography/Geosciences: C. Day, W. Song, H. Zhang

History: G. Carlton

Humanities: P. Beattie, M. Moazzen

Mathematics: C. Biro, M. Bradley, L. Larson, T. Riedel, D. Wildstrom

Philosophy: A. Kolers, D. Owen

Physics: D. Brown

Political Science: D. Clayton, T. Gray, R. Payne

Sociology: C. Negrey
Theatre Arts: N. Burton

Women's & Gender Studies: K. Christopher, N. Theriot

Professor Leung, presiding in the absence of Professor Byers, called the meeting to order.

The Chair recognized Professor Rhonda Buchanan who moved approval of the graduates of August 2013 and of the candidates for graduation of December 2013, pending successful completion of all requirements.

The motion was seconded and carried unanimously.

There being no further business, the Assembly was adjourned.