## College of Arts and Sciences Faculty Assembly April 11, 2014

CHEMISTRY:	J. Richardson
CLASSICAL & MODERN LANG:	D. Coyne, W. Cunningham, M. Dalle, B. Fonseca-Greber,
	J. Greene, R. Luginbill, F. Nuessel, W. Pfeffer, W. Yoder
COMMUNICATION:	S. Esrock, J. Ferré, A. Futrell, J. Gregg, J. Hart
ENGLISH:	A. Clukey, J. Dietrich, K. Kopelson, B. Leung, G. Ridley,
	S. Ryan, B. Williams, E. Wise
GEOGRAPHY/GEOSCIENCES:	K. Mountain, W. Song, H. Zhang
HISTORY:	L.S. Weissbach
HUMANITIES:	L. Cooper, P. Pranke
MATHEMATICS:	R. Powers, T. Riedel, R. Sahoo, D. Swanson, D. Wildstrom
PHILOSOPHY:	S. Hanson, D. Owen
PHYSICS:	D. Brown
POLITICAL SCIENCE:	J. Farrier, J. Gainous, T. Gray, R. Payne, C. Ziegler
PSYCHOLOGY:	S. Meeks
SOCIOLOGY:	C. Negrey
THEATRE ARTS:	R. Vandenbroucke
WOMEN'S & GENDER STUDIES:	K. Christopher, J. Griffin, D. Heinecken, N. Theriot

Professor Leung, Parliamentarian, called the Assembly to order in the absence of Professor Byers.

The minutes of the Assembly of February 28, 2014, were approved as distributed.

Professor Leung called on Professor John Richardson, Director of Honors, to move approval of the undergraduate and graduate candidates for May 2014, pending successful completion of all requirements. Professor Richardson so moved and the motion was seconded. The motion carried unanimously.

Professor Leung then called on Professor Richardson for the nomination of the 2014 Woodcock Medalist. Professor Richardson, seconded by the Honors Advisory Committee, nominated Janna Imel, a Psychology major who will graduate *summa cum laude* and as a University Honors Scholar.

There being no additional business the Assembly adjourned.