Faculty Assembly Agenda 9-28-12

The Arts and Sciences Faculty Assembly will meet Friday, September 28, 2:00-3:15 in Humanities 100.

Documents for the business items [course evaluation form and proposal for MFA degree] are

at http://louisville.edu/artsandsciences/faculty/faculty-assembly/shared-documents.


1. Approval of the minutes of the Assembly of April 20, 2012 (http://louisville.edu/artsandsciences/faculty/faculty-assembly/minutes

2.  Introduction of A&S Faculty Senators

    • Annette Allen (Humanities)
    • David Brown (Physics)
    • Jasmine Farrier (Political Science)
    • Dawn Heinecken(Women's and Gender Studies)
    • Mary Makris (Classical and Modern Languages)
    • John McLeod (History)
    • Ron Sahoo (Mathematics)
    • David Simpson (Urban and Public Affairs)
    • Elaine Wise (Humanities)
    • Wendy Yoder (Classical and Modern Languages)

3.  OLD BUSINESS: Revision of Course Evaluation Form

On the shared documents site you will find both the version of the evaluation form currently in use and the form proposed at the Assembly of April 20 by Professor Heinecken and accepted as a substitute motion in place of  the proposal submitted by Professor Meeks on behalf of the ad hoc committee on course evaluations.

4.  NEW BUSINESS:   Proposal for the degree of Master of Fine Arts.  (Proposal has been approved by the Curriculum Committee and the Planning and Budget Committee.)