2006 A&S Faculty Awards

Arts and Sciences Faculty Awards 2006

Friday, April 21, 2006, Dean Blaine Hudson hosted the A&S Distinguished Faculty Awards to honor A&S Faculty who have distinguished themselves in a number of activities.


2005-06 Faculty Award Honorees

A&S Distinguished Teaching 2006

  • Dr. John Greene, Classical and Modern Languages, A&S and University Honoree
  • Dr. Ed Rademaker, History, Award for Part-time Faculty, A&S and University Honoree

A&S Distinguished Service 2006

  • Career of Service: Dr. Frank Nuessel, Classical and Modern Languages
  • Service to the Profession: Dr. John Kielkopf, Physics

A&S Outstanding Scholarship, Research and Creative Activity 2006

  • Dr. Carol Mattingly, Humanities

Victor A. Olorunsola Endowed Research Award for Young Scholars 2006

  • Dr. Karen Britt, Fine Arts
  • Dr. Li Zeng, Classical and Modern Languages

Dean's Award for Outstanding Department Leadership 2006

  • Dr. Charles Ziegler, Political Science

A&S Departmental Advising Awards 2006

  • Division of Humanities
  • Liberal Studies Program
  • Department of Philosophy
  • Paralegal Studies Program
  • Department of Justice Administration
  • Department of Physics
  • Department of Women's and Gender Studies
  • Department of Anthropology

Exemplary Multicultural Teaching Award 2006

  • Dr. Margaret D'Silva, Communication

Distinguished University Scholar 2006

  • Dr. Daniel Dykhuizen, Biology

Endowed Faculty 2006

  • Dr. Thomas Lyons, Urban and Public Affairs