Congratulations to the Graduating Class of the 135th Administrative Officers Course!

Congratulations to the graduating class of the 135th Administrative Officer's Course! Forty-five officers from thirty-seven agencies and sixteen states  graced the stage of The Playhouse (University of Louisville) on May 12, 2016 to receive their diplomas.

135th Administrative Officers Course Class Roster:

Sgt.MilesBBedingfieldLake Co. Sheriff's OfficeFL
Lt. Cmdr.LauraM.BennettUniveristy of West Georgia PDGA
Lt.TabbathaM.CarterCharlotte Co. Sheriff's OfficeFL
Lt.WesleyP.Carter, Jr.Mount Pleasant Police Dept.SC
Sgt.JeffreyE.CielakVernon Hills Police Dept.IL
Sgt.RodneyD.CombsUnion TWP Police Dept.OH
Lt.ChristopherDe BackBiloxi Police Dept.MS
Capt.JamesDeMottBoca Raton Police Services Dept.FL
Lt.LarryDurdenSt. Johns Co. Sheriff's OfficeFL
Lt.JamesW.EbertFrankfort Police Dept.KY
Lt.WilliamA.English, Jr.High Point Police Dept.NC
Sgt.CraigMFassCitrus Co. Sheriff's OfficeFL
Capt.RichardL.FranzLawton Police Dept.OK
Capt.RobertGavinSavannah-Chatham Metro Police Dept.GA
Lt.WilliamA.HibbsLouisville Metro Police Dept.KY
Lt.ShawnHoobinPolk Co. Sheriff's OfficeFL
Sgt.GeraldR.HuckleberryLouisville Metro Police Dept.KY
Lt.DonnieL.JamesDeKalb Co Police Dept.GA
Lt.WilliamA.KelleyCovington Police Dept.KY
Sgt.MarkA.KrugCollinsville Police Dept.IL
Sgt.StephenS.LacefieldLouisville Metro Police Dept.KY
Sgt.AbrahamLawsonCincinnati Police Dept.OH
Sgt.AidanB.MarshallCitrus Co. Sheriff's OfficeFL
Sgt.EmilyMcKinleyLouisville Metro Police Dept.KY
Sgt.MichaelMcKnightMadisonville Police Dept.KY
Lt.ShaneS.McSheehyEustis Police Dept.FL
Lt.MichaelW.MurphyMaryland National Capital Park PoliceMD
Cmdr.WilliamE.NordPalatine Police Dept.IL
Lt.ClayPangleWhitfield Co. Sheriff's OfficeGA
Capt.MarcusPaxtonLittle Rock Police Dept.AR
Lt.JasonRampeyGreenville Police Dept.SC
MajorLeonardJ.RobertsHartford Police Dept.VT
Lt.CharlesC.RobinetteBristol Police Dept.VA
Capt.JasonA.RymanFront Royal Police Dept.VA
Lt.MichaelL.SavardCincinnati Police Dept.OH
Sgt.JosephG.SchlabachLake Co. Sheriff's OfficeFL
Lt.JamesM.Schwab, Jr.Louisville Metro Police Dept.KY
Sgt.CorneliusA.SimsAlaska State TroopersAK
Sgt.AdamSmithHopkinsville Police Dept.KY
Lt.SeanP.SmithVirginia Tech Police Dept.VA
Sgt.AndrewJ.SpearsSandy Springs Police Dept.GA
Lt.GregSteereRiley Co. Police Dept.KS
Capt.JasonC.ThodyHartford Police DeptCT
Det. Lt.MattThomasGulfport Police Dept.MS
Lt.PaulWoodsWhitfield Co. Sheriff's OfficeGA


Award Recipients of the 135th Administrative Officer's Course
Given May 12, 2016

Dr. William Walsh Director's Awards
Undergraduate Option:

Sgt. Cornelius "Moose" Sims, Alaska State Troopers

Graduate Option:
Lt. Greg Steere, Riley County (KS) Police Department

B. Edward Campbell Award For Outstanding Service
The B. Edward Campbell Service Award is given by the Southern Police Institute. This award is for "meritorious service to fellow Law Enforcement Officers of the 134th Administrative Officers Course by Demostrating Leadership and Commitment to the Shared Goals and Objectives of the Southern Police Institute."

This award was created to celebrate the devotion and nearly 40 years of service to the University of Louisville and the Southern Police Institute by Professor Emeritus B. Edward Campbell.

The 135th AOC awarded the honor to:

Capt. Jason Ryman, Front Royal (VA) Police Department

Class Officers of the 135th Administrative Officers Course:

President: Sgt. Jerry Huckleberry, Louisville Metro (KY) Police Department

Vice President:  Lt. Shane McSheehy, Eustis (FL) Police Department

Secretary/Treasurer: Cmdr. Bill Nord, Palatine (IL) Police Department

Class Historian: Lt. Cmdr. Laura Bennett, University of West Georgia Police Department

Chaplain: Lt. Pat Carter, Mount Pleasant (SC) Police Department

Sgt. At Arms: Sgt. Miles Bedingfield, Lake County (FL) Sheriff's Office