Congratulations to the Graduating Class of the 134th AOC!


Fourty-four students from fourteen states and thirty-four agencies made their way across the stage on November 5, 2015 to receive their diplomas. We have really enjoyed hosting the 134th AOC these past thirteen weeks and wish our graduates well on their future endeavors!

134th Administrative Officers Course Class Roster:

Lt.PaulAdamsPalm Beach Co. Sheriff's OfficeFL
First Sgt.HerbertBellVirginia Marine PoliceVA
Sgt.WalterBlajeskiAlaska State TroopersAK
Sgt.MichaelBoganLouisville Metro Police Dept.KY
Sgt.R.BondLake Co. Sheriff's OfficeFL
Lt.WillieBrinkleyAthens-Clarke Co. Police Dept.GA
Lt.EdwardCain, Jr.Lakeland Police Dept.FL
Capt.JosephCarterOrange Co. Sheriff's OfficeFL
Lt.JamesCirilloLouisville Metro Police Dept.KY
Lt.JamesCokerKnoxville Police Dept.TN
Sgt.JacklynColwellUniversity of Louisville Police Dept.KY
Lt.E.CrowellLouisville Metro Police Dept.KY
SgtLaraFeningCity of Oxford Div. of PoliceOH
Lt.J.GipsonMadisonville Police Dept.KY
Lt.WadeGloverHigh Point Police Dept.NC
Lt.DanaGriffinNorth Myrtle Beach Dept of Public SafetySC
Det. Sgt.WadeGummersheimerFairview Heights Police Dept.IL
Capt.GlenHallLake Co. Sheriff's OfficeFL
Lt.JasonHargittHenderson Police Dept.KY
Lt.JillHumeLouisville Metro Police Dept.KY
Lt.O'NealJackson, IIIHillsborough Co. Sheriff's OfficeFL
Sgt.BrentJohnsonAlaska Dept. of Public SafetyAK
Lt.JohnKearns, Jr.Kentucky State PoliceKY
Lt.PhillipKincaidGulfport Police Dept.MS
Sgt.BrianKurigerLouisville Metro Police Dept.KY
Sgt.BobbyLambertCitrus Co. Sheriff's OfficeFL
Lt.StevenLangevinPalm Beach Shores Police Dept.FL
Capt.MichaelMcMasterClermont Police Dept.FL
Capt.CraigMedlinDeKalb Co. Police Dept.GA
Capt.RandyMundyFairburn Police Dept.GA
Lt.EricOwenCollinsville Police Dept.IL
Sgt.MichaelRobertsAlaska State TroopersAK
Lt.LonzyRobertsonDeKalb Co. Police Dept.GA
Sgt.JuanSantiagoCitrus Co. Sheriff's OfficeFL
Lt.EdwardShannonIndian Hill Rangers Police Dept.OH
Sgt.BrianSpiddleCitrus Co. Sheriff's OfficeFL
Sgt.AndrewStrebleJefferson Co. Sheriff's OfficeKY
Lt.TammyWagnerPolk Co. Sheriff's OfficeFL
Sgt.MarvinWagner, Jr.Medical Univ of SC DPSSC
Lt.ChristopherWaldenHarrison Co. Sheriff's OfficeIN
Lt.JohnWestlakeCharlotte Co. Sheriff's OfficeFL
Lt.JamesWilliams, Jr.Greenville Police Dept.NC
Sgt.JeremyWoodsonSedgwick Co. Sheriff's OfficeKS
ChiefThomasWrightCity of TrentonMO

Award Recipients of the 134th Administrative Officer's Course
Given November 5, 2015

Dr. William Walsh Director's Awards
Undergraduate Option:
Lt. Aaron Crowell, Louisville Metro Police Department, Louisville, KY

Graduate Option:
Sgt. Michael Bond, Lake County Sheriff's County, Tavares, FL 

B. Edward Campbell Award For Outstanding Service
The B. Edward Campbell Service Award is given by the Southern Police Institute. This award is for "meritorious service to fellow Law Enforcement Officers of the 134th Administrative Officers Course by Demostrating Leadership and Commitment to the Shared Goals and Objectives of the Southern Police Institute." 

This award was created to celebrate the devotion and nearly 40 years of service to the University of Louisville and the Southern Police Institute by Professor Emeritus B. Edward Campbell.

The 134th AOC selected two recipients from their class:

Lt. Phillip Kincaid, Gulfport Police Department, Gulfport, MS

Lt. Jill Hume, Louisville Metro Police Department, Louisville, KY

Class Officers of the 134th Administrative Officers Course:

President: Sgt. Michael C. Roberts, Alaska State Troopers

Vice President: Lt. John W. Kearns, Jr., Kentucky State Police

Secretary/Treasurer: Lt. Tammy Wagner, Polk County (FL) Sheriff’s

Class Historian: Sgt. Lara Fening, Oxford (OH) Division of Police

Chaplain: Lt. Dana K Griffin, North Myrtle Beach Dept of Public Safety

Sgt. At Arms: Capt. Joseph E. Carter, Orange County (FL) Sheriff’s Office