Graduating Class of the 133rd Administrative Officer's Course

The 133rd AOC was comprised of 48 members, from 17 states, representing 39 agencies. Each and every member of the class deserve recognition for their hard work and perseverance over the past 12 weeks. Congratulations!


Class Officers:

President:            Sgt. Kurt Zempel, Sheboygan Police Department

Vice President:    Lt.  Johnny Raines, Greensboro Police Department

Sec-Treasurer:     Sgt. Josh Myers, Shively Police Department

Historian:             Sgt. Katrina Malm, Alaska Wildlife Troopers - Alaska DPS

Chaplain:              Sgt. Russell Fuller, University of Louisville Police Department

Sergeant-At-Arms: Sgt. Kendale Adams, Indianapolis Metropolitan Police Department

Dr. William Walsh Director’s Award (Undergraduate) Recipient: Sgt. Troy Hess, Citrus County (FL) Sheriff’s Office


Dr. William Walsh Director’s Award (Graduate) Recipient: Sgt. Kurt Zempel, Sheboygan (WI) Police Department


B. Edward Campbell Service Award Recipient: Sgt. Russell Fuller, University of Louisville Police Department (KY)


Dean’s Scholars Recipients:

Sgt. Christopher Ball, Citrus County (FL) Sheriff’s Office

Lt. Christopher Baumann, Hillsborough County (FL) Sheriff’s Office

Lt. Richard Brown, Henrico County (VA) Police Division

First Sgt. Jeffrey Copperthite, Virginia Marine Police

Lt. Joshua Hasch, Louisville Metro (KY) Police Department

Sgt. Troy Hess, Citrus County (FL) Sheriff’s Office

Capt. Robert Hudson, Delaware State Police

Lt. Marshall Johnson, Kentucky State Police

Sgt. Michael Kerle, Anchorage (AK) Police Department

Lt. Freddrick Long, Fort Worth (TX) Police Department

Sgt. Katrina Malm, Alaska Wildlife Troopers

Lt. Johnny Raines, Greensboro (NC) Police Department

Lt. Joel Rossi, Palm Beach County (FL) Sheriff’s Office

Capt. Shalida Smith, Miramar (FL) Police Department

Lt. Derek Thomas, Eau Claire (WI) Police Department

Lt. Bruce Turner, Louisville Metro (KY) Police Department

Capt. Melissa Turner, Charlotte County (FL) Sheriff’s Office

Lt. Brian Unmisig, Pinellas Park (FL) Police Department

Lt. Kurt Zempel, Sheboygan (WI) Police Department


Class Roster:

Sgt.KendaleAdamsIndianapolis Metropolitan PD
Lt.ChristopherM.Baumann, Sr.Hillsborough Co. Sheriff's Office
Lt.DanielA.BiermanFlorissant Police Dept.
Lt.RichardW.BrownHenrico Co. Police Div.
ChiefJamesCallawayMorrow Police Dept.
Sgt.DanielS.CarderCincinnati Police Dept.
Sgt.JosephCasolaCitrus Co. Sheriff's Office
First Sgt.JeffreyA.CopperthiteVirginia Marine Police
Sgt.CharlesF.DavisGulfport Police Dept.
Cpl.JefferyS.DeSantisLake Co. Sheriff's Office
Sgt.VernieE.FowlerAlaska DPS-Alaska State Troopers
Sgt.RussellFullerU of L Police Dept.
Lt.DanielB.GangwerKettering Police Dept.
Sgt.CraigA.GregoireCincinnati Police Dept.
Lt.JoshuaD.HaschLouisville Metro Police Dept.
Sgt.BrianE.HoodLouisville Metro Police Dept.
Capt.RobertA.Hudson, IIDelaware State Police
Lt.MarshallB.JohnsonKentucky State Police
Sgt.MichaelEKerleAnchorage Police Dept.
Lt.FreddrickW.LongFort Worth Police Dept.
Sgt.KatrinaA.MalmAlaska Wildlife Troopers-Alaska DPS
Capt.AlexanderT.MearsDeKalb Co. Police Dept.
Lt.DavidMilamSedgwick Co. Sheriff's Of.
Capt.TimothyS.MurphyKennesaw State Univ DPS
Lt.CharlesA.MyersD'Iberville Police Dept.
Sgt.JoshuaA.MyersShively Police Dept.
Capt.DavidN.OnleyStatesville Police Dept.
Lt.LoriPhillipsPolk Co. Sheriff's Office
Lt.JohnnyL.RainesGreensboro Police Dept.
Capt.GaryT.RaymerRussellville Police Dept.
Sgt.GrantA.RiggsLouisville Metro Police Dept.
Sgt.JasonM.RivesShepherdsville Police Dept.
Det. Sgt.GeoffreyW.RobinsonOxford Div. of Police
Lt.PatrickRoneyLouisville Metro Police Dept.
Lt.JoelRossiPalm Beach Co. SO
Sgt.ChristopherL.RussellAlaska State Troopers-Alaska DPS
Capt.ShalidaL.SmithMiramar Police Dept.
Lt.DerekThomasEau Claire PD
Sgt.WiburD.Tindall, Jr.Jefferson Co. SO
Lt.DavidToreyDetroit Police Dept.
Lt.BruceTurnerLouisville Metro Police Dept.
Capt.MelissaTurneyCharlotte Co. Sheriff's Of
Lt.BrianJ.UnmisigPinellas Park Police Dept.
Sgt.VincentP.UtterVernon Hills Police Dept.
Lt.KevinVandegriffAnchorage Police Dept.
Sgt.NormanC.Vik, IIISandy Springs Police Dept.
Sgt.MarvinD.Wagner, Jr.Medical Univ of SC DPS
Sgt.KurtZempelSheboygan Police Dept.