You are here: Home News and Events Student scholarship recipients

Student scholarship recipients

Congratulations to the following students who are 2010 scholarship recipients. These honors recognize our students’ hard work and accomplishments.

  • Tina Brown, an MPH student, has received the 2010 Scholastic Achievement for Education Award (SAFE) and the Erma Byrd Scholarship to support her continued studies. The SAFE award is given by the Kentucky Safety and Health Network Foundation, whose purpose is to increase the level of occupational safety and health knowledge in the Commonwealth by awarding scholarships and educational research grants. The Erma Byrd Scholarship Program is administered by U.S. Office of Postsecondary Education to support individuals pursuing a course of study that will lead to a career in industrial health and safety occupations.
  • Lorena Canales, a PhD student in Environmental and Occupational Health Sciences, has received an Ethnic Minority Assistantship from the School of Interdisciplinary and Graduate Studies. Dr. Rachel Neal is her mentor.
  • Alecia Kennedy, an MPH student, was awarded the David Hershberg Scholarship for International Summer Study from the World Affairs Council. Alecia is graduating in May and will use this funding to support her trip to Ghana with SPHIS.
Document Actions






ulink logo.gif


SPHIS Digital Measures


SharePoint Logo


Personal tools