You are here: Home News and Events SPHIS Faculty Favorites 2011-2012

SPHIS Faculty Favorites 2011-2012

Each year, the Delphi Center for Teaching and Learning asks UofL students to nominate faculty, staff and graduate teaching assistants who make a significant difference in their learning and intellectual growth. Congratulations our 2011-2012 nominees:

Department of Epidemiology and Population Health
Richard Baumgartner, PhD
Frank Groves, MD, MPH
Carl Hornung, PhD, MPH
Kristina Zierold, PhD

Department of Bioinformatics and Biostatistics
Dongfeng Wu, PhD

Department of Health Management and Systems Science
Judah Thornewill, PhD
Barry Wainscott, MD, MPH

Department of Health Promotion and Behavioral Sciences
Muriel Harris, PhD, MPH
Sarah Walsh, MPH

All nominees are recognized by the Provost and invited to attend the annual Faculty Favorite Reception at the University Club. View students’ comments. Note: SPHIS nominees are the second to last school listed, so scroll to the end to read about our outstanding instructors.

Document Actions






ulink logo.gif


SPHIS Digital Measures


SharePoint Logo


Personal tools