Search the SPHIS Site:

Upcoming Events



Adjunct Faculty

Bioinformatics & Biostatistics

Somnath Datta, PhD
Professor - somnath.datta@ufl.edu
Affiliation: Professor, University of Florida, Department of Biostatistics

Susmita Datta, PhD
Professor - susmita.datta@ufl.edu
Affiliation: Professor, University of Florida, Department of Biostatistics

Environmental & Occupational Health

Aruni Bhatnagar, PhD
Professor - aruni@louisville.edu
Affiliation: Professor, Division of Cardiovascular Medicine; Director: Diabetes and Obesity Center, UofL School of Medicine

Carolyn Chan, PhD, MPH
Assistant Professor - caroline.chan@ky.gov
Affiliation: Kentucky Department for Environmental Protection, Division of Water, GIS Data Analysis Section

Daniel Conklin, PhD
Professor -
Affiliation:  Associate Professor of Medicine, Uof L Department of Medicine, Division of Cardiovascular Medicine

Torsten Hopp, PhD
Assistant Professor - tahopp01@louisville.edu
Affiliation: University Biological Safety Officer, Department of Environmental Health and Safety, University of Louisville

Christopher States, PhD
Professor - 
Affiliation:  Professor, Vice Chair for Graduate Education, Associate Dean for Research, UofL Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology

David Tollerud, MD, MPH
Professor - 
Affiliation: Regenerex, LLC

Epidemiology & Population Health

Diane Harper, MD, MPH, MS
Professor - diane.m.harper@gmail.com
Affiliation: Professor, UofL School of Medicine; Chair, Department of Family and Geriatric Med

Sarojini Kanotra, PhD, MPH
Assistant Professor -  jinikanotra@gmail.com
Affiliation: Program Director/EPI III at Kentucky Dept for Public Health

Goetz Kloecker, MD, MSPH, MBA
Assistant Professor - goetzkloecker@yahoo.com
Affiliation: Associate Professor of Medicine, UofL Department of Medicine; Director of Thoracic Medical Oncology, J. Graham Brown Cancer Center; Director of the Hematology/Oncology Fellowship Program

Nicholas Peiper, PhD, MPH
Assistant Professor -  npeiper@rti.org
Affiliation: RTI International, Behavioral Health Epidemiology

Fairouz Saad, PhD
Assistant Professor -  
Affiliation: Louisville Metro Department of Public Health and Wellness

Doug Thoroughman, PhD
Assistant Professor -  
Affiliation: Kentucky Department for Public Health

Tim Wiemken, PhD
Assistant Professor -  tim.wiemken@louisville.edu
Affiliation: Assistant Professor, UofL School of Medicine, Infectious Diseases; Director, Healthcare Epidemiology Program; Assistant Director, Epidemiology and Biostatistics

Health Management & Systems Sciences

Colleen Crangle, PhD
Associate Professor - crangle@alumni.stanford.edu
Affiliation: Data Science for Health & Business, San Francisco, CA

Alex Kerns, PhD, MHA
Assistant Professor - Alex.Kerns@louisville.edu
Affiliation : Interim Director of Operations – Paducah – Baptist Health Medical Group

Keith Knapp, PhD
Assistant Professor -  drpapnap@gmail.com
Affiliation: President & CEO of Christian Care Communities

Robert M. Malina, PhD
Professor -  rmalina@1skyconnect.net
Affiliation:  Professor Emeritus, Department of Kinesiology and Health Education, University of Texas in Austin

Michael Mills, PhD
Assistant Professor -  mdmill03@louisville.edu
Affiliation: Professor Emeritus, J. Graham Brown Cancer Center, Radiation Oncology

LaQuandra Nesbitt, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor -  lnesbitt11@aim.com
Affiliation: Director, District of Columbia Department of Health, Washington, D.C.

Elizabeth O'Brien, PhD
Associate Professor -  

David Potash, MD
Assistant Professor -  david.potash.nashville@gmail.com
Affiliation: President, Wilbur Wright College, Chicago, IL

P. Jeff Potash, PhD
Assistant Professor -  jeffpotash@comcast.net
Affiliation: Center for Interdisciplinary Excellence in System Dynamics (CIESD)

Arnold Schecter, MD, MPH
Professor -  ajschecter@aol.com
Affiliation: University of Louisville, Department of Pharmacology & Toxicology

Martha Schecter, JD
Associate Professor -  mjschecter@aol.com
Affiliation: Empire State College

James Taylor, Dman, MHA, MBA
Assistant Professor -  jtaylor@ulh.org
Affiliation: Senior Advisor, University Medical Center; Board Member, Community Foundation of Louisville

Judah Thornewill, PhD
Assistant Professor -  judah.thornewill@gmail.com
Affiliation: President and CEO of Medica Nexus; Consultant, Group Plus LLC

Beatrice Ugiliweneza, PhD
Assistant Professor - b0ugil01@exchange.louisville.edu
Affiliation: University of Louisville, Department of Neurosurgery

Robin Weiss, PhD, MPH, CLC, LCCE
Assistant Professor - robin.weiss@louisville.edu

William Yasnoff, MD, PhD
Professor -  william.yasnoff@nhiiadvisors.com
Affiliation: Medical Director, AMA; Health Information Technology Consultant, Washington, D.C.

Health Promotion & Behavioral Sciences

Joan Buchar, PhD
Assistant Professor -  jmbuchar@gmail.com
Affiliation: Former senior program officer, Foundation for a Healthy Kentucky: Advocacy and Investing in Kentucky’s Future initiatives.

Susan Buchino, PhD
Assistant Professor -  
Affiliation:  Assistant Director, Commonwealth Institute of Kentucky

Jessica Dobbins, DrPH
Assistant Professor - jdobbins@humana.com
Affiliation: Humana

Diane Harper, MD, MPH, MS
Professor - diane.m.harper@gmail.com
Affiliation: Professor, UofL School of Medicine; Chair, Department of Family and Geriatric Med

Katie Leslie, PhD
Assistant Professor - klfarm02@louisville.edu
Affiliation: Program Director, UofL Health Sciences Center Office of Diversity and Inclusion

Karen Newton, MPH, RD
Instructor - karen.newton@louisville.edu
Affiliation: Director, UofL Health Promotion Office

Diana Pantalos, PhD
Assistant Professor - diana.pantalos@louisville.edu
Affiliation: Registered Dietician, UofL  Department of Pediatrics, Weisskopf Child Evaluation Center

Susan Zepeda, PhD
Assistant Professor - szepeda@healthyky.org
Affiliation: Former President/CEO, Foundation for a Healthy Kentucky

 


Last updated: 2017-03-16

Stay connected         Youtube