Faculty and Staff Directory

FACULTY

Chris Johnson, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair
502-852-3987, cejohn23@louisville.edu

Lee W. Bewley, Ph.D., FACHE
Associate Professor & Program Director, Healthcare Leadership
Lee.Bewley@louisville.edu

Craig Blakely, Ph.D., MPH
Dean
502-852-3297, chblak01@louisville.edu

Liza Creel, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
502-852-3283, lmcree02@louisville.edu

Theo Edmonds, J.D., MHA, MFA
Assistant Professor & Director, Creative Placehealing
859-420-7620, 

Bob Esterhay, M.D.
Associate Professor
502-852-6135, bob.esterhay@louisville.edu

J’Aime Jennings, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
502-852-3286, Jaime.jennings@louisville.edu

David Johnson, Ph.D., MPH, CPH
Assistant Professor
dajohn04@louisville.edu

Richard Kerber, Ph.D.
Professor
502-852-6662. rich.kerber@louisville.edu

Bert Little, Ph.D.
Professor
502-852-5933, bblitt02@louisville.edu

Sarah S. Moyer, M.D., MPH
Assistant Professor
502-852-6583, 

Barry Wainscott, M.D., MPH
Emeritus Assistant Professor
barry.wainscott@louisville.edu

ADJUNCT FACULTY

Susan Olson Allen, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
502-852-1824, smolso01@louisville.edu

Colleen Crangle, Ph.D.
Adjunct Associate Professor
crangle@alumni.stanford.edu
Affiliation: Data Science for Health & Business, San Francisco, CA 

Michael Goldsby Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor 
mgoldsby@ucsd.edu
Affiliation: UCSD School of Medicine - La Jolla, CA

Jeffrey Howard, M.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Commissioner of Public Health, Kentucky Cabinet for Health and Family Services

Alex Kerns, Ph.D., MHA   
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Alex.Kerns@louisville.edu

Keith Knapp, Ph.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor
drpapnap@gmail.com
Affiliation: President & CEO of Christian Care Communities

Robert M. Malina, Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor
rmalina@1skyconnect.net
Affiliation:  Professor Emeritus, Department of Kinesiology and Health Education, University of Texas in Austin

Andrew McCart, Ph.D., MBA
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Michael Mills, Ph.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor
mdmill03@louisville.edu
Affiliation: Professor Emeritus, J. Graham Brown Cancer Center, Radiation Oncology

John Morse
Lecturer
john.morse@louisville.edu

LaQuandra Nesbitt, M.D., MPH
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Affiliation: Director, District of Columbia Department of Health, Washington, D.C.

Elizabeth O’Brien, Ph.D.
Adjunct Associate Professor
liz.obrien@louisville.edu

P. Jeff Potash, Ph.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor
jeffpotash@comcast.net
Affiliation: Center for Interdisciplinary Excellence in System Dynamics (CIESD)

Arnold Schecter, M.D., MPH
Adjunct Professor
ajschecter@aol.com
Affiliation: Professor, University of Louisville Dept. of Pharmacology & Toxicology

Martha Schecter, J.D., LLM
Adjunct Associate Professor
mjschecter@aol.com
Affiliation: Empire State College SUNY

Rob Steiner, M.D.
Adjunct Professor
502-852-3006, r.steiner@louisville.edu

Srikanth Tangelloju, Ph.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Affiliation: Humana

Jim Taylor, DMan, MBA, MHA
Adjunct Assistant Professor
jhtayl02@louisville.edu

Judah Thornewill, Ph.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor
judaht@medicanexus.com

Beatrice Ugiliweneza, Ph.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor
b0ugil01@louisville.edu
Affiliation: University of Louisville, Department of Neurosurgery

Robin Weiss, Ph.D., MPH, CLC, LCCE
Adjunct Assistant Professor
robin.e.weiss@gmail.com

William Yasnoff, M.D., Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor
william.yasnoff@nhiiadvisors.com
Affiliation: Medical Director, AMA; Health Information Technology Consultant, Washington, D.C.

Steve Zimmerman, Ph.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Affiliation: Humana

For additional information on the above Adjunct Faculty, please see the general Adjunct Faculty Directory for the School of Public Health and Information Sciences.

EXECUTIVES IN RESIDENCE

Stephen Hanson, MPH, FACHE
Executive In Residence
steve100hanson@gmail.com

Tom Walton, MDiv, MS
Executive In Residence
tom.walton@louisville.edu

STAFF

Darla Dale Samuelsen, Program Coordinator Senior
502-852-2797, darla.samuelsen@louisville.edu

Stay connected TwitterFacebookLinkedInYouTubeInstagram