2020 Commencement Awards

SPHIS Award Winners

Congratulations to all SPHIS students who graduated in May 2020. View the complete list of graduates. 

Join us in congratulating the following SPHIS commencement award winners.

Outstanding Student

Maria Shields

Banner Bearer

Monica Jackson 

SPHIS Dean’s Award  

Mike Sekula  – Doctoral 
Stephie Abraham – Graduate  
Rita Ackah – Undergraduate

Service Award

Ashlee Van Schyndel – Graduate  
Nyet Abraha – Undergraduate

Omnicron Delta Kappa Honor Society

Meredith Cahill - Undergraduate

Undergraduate Research Award

Gabrielle Farley

Delta Omega Honor Society Inductees

Suur Ayangeakaa – Doctoral
Mike Sekula – Doctoral
Connie Mendel – Graduate
Meredith Cahill – Undergraduate

Dean’s Citations

T’Shura Ali
Arinjita Bhattacharyya
Joseph Holland
Stacey Konkle
Whitney Rogers
Michael Sekula
Ashlee Van Schyndel
Giang Vu

Graduate School Virginia Madden Award

Ashlee Van Schyndel

Honors Scholar

Tori Clemons

Cum Laude

Nyet Abraha
Joyce Adane
Milan Doan
Igwe Onyemaechi
Andrea Jordan
Kara Mitchell
Allie Narowski
Fama Ndiaye
Tanner Rawlins
Meghan Smith
Taylor Young

Magna Cum Laude

Rita Ackah
Katrina Dunn
Caroline McCracken
Orion Rushin
Victoria Whitaker

Summa Cum Laude

Meredith Cahill
Victoria Clemons
Gabrielle Farley
Maria Shields
Aisha Wilson

2020 Student Awards -- University of Louisville 

We would like to recognize the public health students who received university-wide awards this semester

CCU Outstanding Sophomore Student Award

Ugonna Okorie

CCU Outstanding Senior Student Award

Rita Ackah

CCU Outstanding Student Awards for Graduate and Professional Students

Shakeyrah Elmore
Joseph Lee Holland

Outstanding Student Employee Award

Eriqc Lumzy - SPHIS Undergraduate Student Services

Cardinal Award of Excellence

Rita Ackah

Stay connected TwitterFacebookLinkedInYouTubeInstagram