Leadership Team

Office of the Dean

Interim DeanDr. Gail W. DePuyAssoc Dean Gail DePuy standing on the front porch of the JB Speed Building.
Interim Assistant Dean of Academic AffairsDr. Erin GerberHeadshot of Erin Gerber
Interim Assistant Dean of Student AffairsHeidi NealHeadshot of Heidi Neal
Associate Dean of Research & Physical FacilitiesDr. Kevin WalshDr. Kevin M. Walsh
Interim Associate Dean of Administration & Faculty AffairsDr. J.P. Mohsen
Dr. J.P. Mohsen, Chair of Civil & Environmental Engineering
Assistant Dean of FinanceConnie A. Braden

Department Chairs

BioengineeringDr. Ayman El-BazDr. Ayman El-Baz
Chemical EngineeringDr. Joel FriedHeadshot of Joel Fried
Civil & Environmental Engineering (Acting Chair)Dr. Zhihui SunZhihui Sun
Computer Engineering & Computer ScienceDr. Adel S. ElmaghrabyHeadshot of Dr. Adel Elmaghraby
Electrical & Computer EngineeringDr. Bruce AlphenaarDr. Bruce Alphenaar
Engineering FundamentalsDr. Patricia A. S. RalstonDr. Patricia Ralston
Industrial EngineeringDr. Suraj AlexanderHeadshot of Dr. Suraj Alexander
Mechanical EngineeringDr. Kevin D. MurphyHeadshot of Dr. Kevin Murphy


DevelopmentJason Diffenderfer
Kentucky Pollution Prevention Center (KPPC)Elisabeth McCracken
Conn Center for Renewable Energy Research (CCRER)Dr. Mahendra SunkaraHeadshot of Mahendra Sunkara
Logistics and Distribution Institute (LODI)Dr. Kevin GueHeadshot of Kevin Gue
Micro Nano Technology Center (MNTC)Dr. Shamus McNamara
Dr. Shamus McNamara
Rapid Prototyping Center (RPC)Dr. Tom Starrheadshot of Tom Starr

Updated: 08/22/2017