Nominations for Leadership Through Inclusion Alumni Award

Alumna Alison Seward is presented the inaugural Leadership Through Inclusion Alumni Award by Dr. Robert Keynton (left) and Dr. John Usher, acting dean.Speed School Leadership Through Inclusion Alumni Award bestowed annually upon a Speed School alum who actively promotes inclusive excellence. The recipient contributes to and enhances the field of engineering while demonstrating an exceptional understanding of diversity and inclusiveness beyond his/her regular duties.

Nominees considered for this award should meet one or more of the following:

  • Supports educational mission of the school by providing:
    • ­Commitment to Diversity & Inclusion in the field of Engineering
    • ­Positive interactions within the Engineering field
    • ­Contributions to the Speed School diversity programming
    • ­Mentorship to Speed students and/or student organizations
    • ­Contributions to enhance diversity and inclusiveness within Engineering
  • Extends mentorship/career opportunities for underrepresented Speed School students (underrepresented minorities, females, LGBT community)
  • Must be a Speed School graduate

Self-nominations are welcomed and encouraged. Deadline for nominations is Friday, Aug. 31st, 2018.

Please complete the form below to nominate an alum for the Leadership Through Inclusion Alumni Award. Review of nominations is scheduled to begin after Sept. 1, 2018. The award will be presented at the 2018 Homecoming Reception and Dinner on Friday, Oct. 26th at the Brown Hotel.

characters remaining