Engineering faculty honored for years of service

Several Speed School faculty members with 25+ years of service to UofL were among the 45 people President James Ramsey and Provost Shirley Willihnganz honored at the Faculty Service Awards ceremony May 4, 2015.

The annual Faculty Service Awards honor faculty who have been at UofL 25 or more years, in five-year increments. They receive dinner at the University Club and Ramsey and Willihnganz present each with a certificate. Faculty with 25 years of service get a choice of a captain’s chair or rocker. Those with 30, 35, 40, 45 or more years receive a crystal bowl with the name and years of service engraved on it.

40 years

30 Years

25 Years