You are here: Home News 2012 E.C.E. Department selects recipient of Professional Award in Engineering

E.C.E. Department selects recipient of Professional Award in Engineering

E.C.E. Department selects recipient of Professional Award in Engineering

Jeff Haeberlin

The Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering has selected Jeff Haeberlin to receive the 2012 Professional Award in Engineering. The award will be presented at the Homecoming Reunion Dinner October 19.

Jeff Haeberlin is a Registered U.S. Patent Attorney for Stites & Harbison,PLLC in the firm’s Intellectual Property Group. He concentrates on electrical, computer and mechanical patent prosecution. Haeberlin has prosecuted patent applications for NGK Spark Plug Co., LTD, University of Kentucky, University of Louisville, and numerous other clients. He is listed in Kentucky Super Lawyers magazine for 2012.

Mr. Haeberlin worked as an electrical engineer for Eastman Kodak Co.’s Chemical Division (now Eastman Chemical Co.), providing engineering support for design and development of prototype instrumentation and process controls. He worked for two law firms following graduation from law school—one in general practice, the other concentrating in Intellectual Property.

A graduate of Speed Scientific School, Mr. Haeberlin earned a bachelor’s of science in Engineering Sciences in 1988 and a master of engineering in Electrical Engineering in 2001.

Mr. Haeberlin has served as Treasurer (2010-2011) and Chair (2007-08) of the Louisville Section of the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, and an officer of the Gruetti Helvetia Society (Swiss-American Club). Jeff also provides volunteer legal representation to GuardiaCare Services, Inc. which provides professional guardian, conservator, curator and representative payee services to promote and support independent and stable lives for person at financial and physical risk.

In his spare time, he enjoys sailing and following University of Louisville sports.

The Professional Award in Engineering is the Electrical and Computer Engineering Department's highest alumni award. It recognizes significant technical achievement over the course of a career and/or extraordinary service contributions to the engineering profession.

Document Actions
Personal tools