You are here: Home Spotlights UofL Cyber Defense Team 2011

UofL Cyber Defense Team 2011

UofL Cyber Defense Team 2011

(l to r) Ron Lile, J.T. Corcoran, Joseph Stigers, Jimmy Murphy, Eric McDowell, Joshua Chase, Paul Frederick, Dhwani Shah, James Gissendaner, Justin Cottrell, Dr. Ragade

The UofL Cyber Defense Team was one of 11 teams participating in the Southeast Collegiate Cyber Defense Competition (SECCDC) on March 8 – 10, 2011. The team won first overall winning in all three categories. The team looks forward to competing in the National Finals in April. A big thank you to Crane Naval Surface Warfare Center for sponsoring the UofL Cyber Defense Team. Go Cards!

On April 10, the UofL Cyber Defense Team won 3rd Place during the fierce NCCDC 2001 competition! Visit for more details and list of winners.

Visit for 2012 competition information

UofL Cyber Defense Team members:

  • Eric McDowell, Team Captain
  • Joseph Stigers, Assistant Team Captain
  • James Gissendaner
  • Henry John Paul Frederick
  • James Corcoran
  • Justin Cottrell
  • Joshua Chase
  • Jimmy Murphy
  • Tu Nguyen
  • Dr. Rammohan Ragade, Advisor
  • Ron Lile, Advisor

Please visit for more information.

Document Actions
Personal tools