You are here: Home Spotlights Six CSE students awarded Doctor of Philosophy

Six CSE students awarded Doctor of Philosophy

The Computer Engineering and Computer Science Department awarded six CSE students the Doctor of Philosophy degree for the Spring 2010 semester.   This is the largest number of Ph.D. students to graduate in one semester since the program began. The following students received the Doctoral degree, their areas of research, and mentors:

  • Aleksey Fadeev, Multimedia Video Indexing and Content Based Video Retrieval
  • Christy Gearheart, DNA Computing, Dr. Eric Rouchka
  • Cedric Jeannot, Enterprise File Security, Dr. Adel Elmaghraby
  • Nathan Johnson, Reliability enhancement  for GRID computing, Dr. James Graham
  • Rami Mahdi, Machine Learning and Bioinformatics, Dr. Eric Rouchka
  • Oualid Missaoui, Land mining Detection and Machine Learning, Dr. Hichem Frigui

CSE 2010 PhD Graduates
(standing l to r) Cedric Jeannot, Aleksey Fadeev, Dr. Hichem Frigui, Christy Gearheart, Dr. Eric Rouchka, Oualid Missaoui
(sitting l to r) Dr. Adel Elmaghraby, Nathan Johnson, Rami Mahdi

Document Actions
Personal tools