You are here: Home ACM

Mid-Central Regional ACM Programming Contest

ACM ICPC Logo

Mid-Central Regional ACM Programming Contest

Satellite site: University of Louisville

Associated satellite site universities, please register your teams online.

Date: Saturday, November 2, 2013
Location: Ekstrom Library, West Wing, Directions and Parking

Schedule:

Revised 10/23/2013

Note: West Wing opens at 9:30 AM ET, 8:30 AM CT

9:30 AM – 10:10 AM ET (8:30 AM – 9:10 AM, CT):
Arrival and Check-In – Ekstrom Library West Foyer Lower Level
Teams and coaches arrive at Ekstrom Library and report to the local site registrar. A small continental breakfast is provided (TBD). Judges will meet in room 210. Contestants’ coats and bags, except for allowable items, will be stored in room W104.

10:10 AM - 10:30 AM ET (9:15 AM -9:30 AM CT): Welcome – Chao Auditorium (lower level)

  • Official welcome to the teams and coaches from the Speed School of Engineering and Site Coordinator, the introduction of IBM representatives or other special guests who may be in attendance, and a thank-you to the volunteers who made this site's participation possible.
  • Orientation: the contest facilities, procedures (general meeting location, team workstations, judging area, central bulletin board location, restrooms, etc).

AT THIS TIME THE JUDGES AND THE CONTESTANTS WILL SEPARATE. THEY ARE NOT ALLOWED TO MEET TILL THE START OF THE CONTEST

JUDGES PLEASE GO TO ROOM 210

CONTESTANTS PLEASE GO TO ROOMS 102 OR 103 AS APPROPRIATE

10:30 AM - 11:35 AM ET (9:30 AM -10:35 AM CT): Practice session -- Labs, Rooms W102,103 (walking with guides from the Auditorium)
The Site Coordinator or his representative meets with the contestants to review the rules and discuss site-specific policies. The meeting is in the Labs and sample practice problems are provides for practice and learning the procedures. Contestants have time from the end of the practice session until 1:05 pm (12:05 CT) for lunch, which is provided. At 1:10 PM ET (12:10 CT) all meet in the Auditorium. No visit to the Labs between the end of the practices and 1:15 PM ET.

10:30 AM - 1:15 PM ET (9:30 AM – 12:15 PM CT): Coaches' Meeting, room W210
The Site Coordinator or his representative meets with the coaches. Contest problems are opened and discussed, and judging duties are determined. Boxed lunches for the coaches is included at the meeting location.

11:45 AM - 12:55 PM ET (10:45 AM -11:55 AM CT): Lunch for Contestants and helpers, Group Study Room, East Wing Entrance

1:00 PM ET (12 Noon CT): All teams report to the Auditorium

1:15 PM - 1:30 PM ET (12:15 PM – 12:30 PM CT): To Your Stations
Teams report to their workstations [guided from the Auditorium] and coaches report to the judging area. Sealed contest questions and necessary contest materials are distributed to the teams at 1:29PM ET (12:29 PM CT).

1:30 PM ET (12:30pm CT): Contest Begins
Let the joy commence. Time of the Contest is measured by the Head Judge and the Site Director and the schedule may be modified if needed.
Note: NO contestants or others except authorized judges and coaches are allowed on the East Wing after 12:55PM ET. In any case, access to East Wing will be strictly controlled by Library personnel.

6:15 PM ET (5:15 PM CT): 15-Minute Warning
Contestants are notified that the contest will end in 15 minutes.

6:30 PM ET (5:30 PM CT): Contest Ends
No further submissions or dialogue requests are accepted.

6:30 PM - 7:00 PM ET (5:30 PM – 6:00 PM CT): Site Results
The site judges finish all last-minute entries, double-check and finalize the scores on the web, and send solutions for any teams ranked in the top five in the region to the Regional Chief Judges for validation. Pizza for all participants starting around 6:35 PM in the open area outside the Chao auditorium, Lower Lobby

7:00 PM - 7:45 PM ET (6:00 PM – 6:45 PM CT]): Site Awards
Open area outside the Chao auditorium, Lower Lobby.

The top four teams at each site receive ribbons, and in addition the top three or more teams at each site receive prizes. Pizza and soft drinks will be provided. Regional results are usually in by this time but are not official until the solutions from the top 5 teams are validated by the judges, which takes a few days.

NOTE: West Wing will be closed after 9:00 PM ET

Document Actions
Personal tools