You are here: Home About Speed Administration Industrial Board of Advisors

Industrial Board of Advisors

Speed School's Industrial Board of Advisors (IBA) gather twice annually to discuss the present state and trends in engineering so we can be sure that our graduates are the best of the best when they enter the work force.The J.B. Speed School of Engineering is very fortunate to have an Industrial Board of Advisors (IBA) consisting of approximately 35 CEO's, owners, presidents and vice presidents of companies, as well as a number of notable faculty administrators from other institutions.

Mission Statement
The mission of the Industrial Board of Advisors of the J. B. Speed School of Engineering is to serve as an advocacy group for the school and the engineering profession in general; to provide counsel to the dean, faculty and professional staff; to undertake specific projects at the direction of the dean; and to support the long-term strategic objectives of the University of Louisville.

Board of Advisors

Mr. Bruce Henderson * Henderson Services, LLC
Mr. David Adams Estate Ventures
Mr. Ray J. Amlung Cummins
Mr. Bob Barlow Zeon Chemicals L.P.
Mr. Bob Bonsutto UPS
Mr. Larry Combs Jack Daniel's
Mr. Henry P. Conn Weema Technologies, Inc.
Mr. Nick Costides UPS
Mr. Everett H. Cowan AE Guidance, LLC
Mr. Bernard A. Dahlem Dahlem Company
Mr. Nicholas Eckhart Luckett & Farley
Mr. Stanley J. Gordon (Jay) Gordon-Darby
Dr. Tony A. Hancock MEC, Ltd.
Mr. D. Michael Harlan mHarlan Enterprises LLC
Mr. Chris Hermann Retired
Mr. John L. Huber Retired
Dr. Mahendra K. Jain Kentucky Science & Engineering Foundation
Mr. Tom Jessee (Tom) LG&E and KU Energy LLC
Dr. Clinton W. Kelly, III Retired
Jorge Lanz Jacobi, Toombs & Lanz
Mr. Lee Leet QSR Automations, Inc.
Ms. Marilyn Lewis U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
Ms. Janet P. Lile Commonwealth of Kentucky
Mr. Veloris A. Marshall, III Marshall Communications Corp.
Roger McClendon YUM! Brands
Mr. Kevin Nolan GE Appliances
Ms. Nancy Perronie Ann Taylor
Mr. David Phelps CreoSalus, Inc.
Mr. Daniel J. Quinn Safeflo Technologies
Mr. Ricardo Morales Quiroga Cemex Cement, Inc.
Mr. Nicholas G. Schmitt AMEC Environmental & Infrastructure
Mr. Stuart Scott Tempur-Pedic Intl., Inc.
Mr. George R. Sotsky Republic Machine Inc.
Mr. Allen Steinbock Whip Mix Corporation
Mr. Benjamin M. Streepey Lexmark International
Mr. Lester L. Sturgeon, Jr. Abbott Nutrition International
Dr. Helge Toufar Clariant Corp.
Mr. Todd Whyte Waste Management


*Board Chair

Updated: 11/22/2013

Document Actions
Personal tools